Woman to Woman

  • Record Label: Geffen
  • Release Date: Nov 19, 2012
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Nov 30, 2012
    83
    Woman To Woman may be a throwback, but there's no denying Cole's pipes on highlight moments. [30 Nov 2012, p.73]
  2. Nov 30, 2012
    80
    Cole has yet to release a dud, but this is among her best work--somewhere between The Way It Is and Just Like You in terms of quality.
  3. Nov 30, 2012
    80
    Her blood and guts are a refreshing antidote to the passive, enervated melancholy of 2012's wave of gentrified indie-R&B, and a reminder of how raw and passionate the genre should be.
  4. Dec 6, 2012
    70
    The songs are uniformly good and produced with restraint to allow the singer room to breathe life into the first-person narratives. Unfortunately, there are two requisite MC cameos, which threaten to sink strong songs.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 20, 2012
    10
    Love this album. She went back to what the fans wanted. And on this album these are songs her fans can relate to. I am huge Keyshia Cole fanLove this album. She went back to what the fans wanted. And on this album these are songs her fans can relate to. I am huge Keyshia Cole fan and she did an amazing job on this album. Full Review »
  2. May 12, 2013
    10
    Amazing album. I am a BIG Keyshia Cole fan and Trust and Believe is the best song on the album. Amazing work, Keyshia. I could listen to thisAmazing album. I am a BIG Keyshia Cole fan and Trust and Believe is the best song on the album. Amazing work, Keyshia. I could listen to this album forever. Full Review »