Woman to Woman

  • Record Label: Geffen
  • Release Date: Nov 19, 2012
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. Nov 30, 2012
    80
    Cole has yet to release a dud, but this is among her best work--somewhere between The Way It Is and Just Like You in terms of quality.
  2. Nov 30, 2012
    80
    Her blood and guts are a refreshing antidote to the passive, enervated melancholy of 2012's wave of gentrified indie-R&B, and a reminder of how raw and passionate the genre should be.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    Nov 30, 2012
    83
    Woman To Woman may be a throwback, but there's no denying Cole's pipes on highlight moments. [30 Nov 2012, p.73]
  4. Dec 6, 2012
    70
    The songs are uniformly good and produced with restraint to allow the singer room to breathe life into the first-person narratives. Unfortunately, there are two requisite MC cameos, which threaten to sink strong songs.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 20, 2012
    10
    Love this album. She went back to what the fans wanted. And on this album these are songs her fans can relate to. I am huge Keyshia Cole fanLove this album. She went back to what the fans wanted. And on this album these are songs her fans can relate to. I am huge Keyshia Cole fan and she did an amazing job on this album. Full Review »
  2. May 12, 2013
    10
    Amazing album. I am a BIG Keyshia Cole fan and Trust and Believe is the best song on the album. Amazing work, Keyshia. I could listen to thisAmazing album. I am a BIG Keyshia Cole fan and Trust and Believe is the best song on the album. Amazing work, Keyshia. I could listen to this album forever. Full Review »