Wrecking Ball

  • Record Label: Columbia
  • Release Date: Mar 6, 2012
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 68
  2. Negative: 8 out of 68
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 21, 2012
    0
    Absolutley garbage, the same pointless drivel he's put out of the last 20 years. Bruce needs to come up with something orignal instead of rehashing and slapping a new title on the album..
  2. Apr 4, 2016
    3
    whY Springsteen WHY????????,LandOHAD,WTCareOO And the title track are AMAZING, make me think & believe that the full album is amazing, but rest is great lyrics and only, the melodies are boring & ugly
  3. Apr 2, 2016
    3
    Okey "The Boss" Lyrics Always is Awesome...

    In Wrecking Ball isn't different without doubts, but the most of melodies are boring,tedious,simple and very bad.

    Land Of Hopes And Dreams,Wrecking Ball & We Take Care Of Our Own is the only good actually is excellents songs. But the rest doens't work...
  4. May 11, 2016
    3
    3 Great Songs, Land of Hopes & Dreams, We Take Care of our Own & Wrecking Ball the rest, just have good lyrics, the melodies meh...............................................
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 41
  2. Negative: 1 out of 41
  1. Apr 26, 2012
    89
    Wrecking Ball spins Springsteen's most focused work since 2002's The Rising and most defiant and hooky since 1984's Born in the U.S.A.
  2. Magnet
    Apr 11, 2012
    70
    The 62-year old Springsteen sounds every bit the angry, empathetic and impassioned social commentator he was on post-Y2K rockers like The Rising and Magic. [No.86, p.57]
  3. Mar 28, 2012
    90
    More than anything, Wrecking Ball is a record with heart.