• Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Sep 3, 2013
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 262 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 30 out of 262

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    Ariana Grande first debut is spetacular, a strong album with great songs and Ariana's powerful voice make this one of the best album I ever listening this year so far.
  2. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    Impressionante o poder desta menina de apenas 20 anos. O seu álbum de estreia vem cheio de músicas viciantes, fofas e dançantes. Com letras doces, adicionando a voz angelical da Ariana o CD torna-se conquistador. As participações de Big Sean, Mac Miller e Nathan Sykes são feitas sem alterar a essência do trabalho. Uma das coisas mais inteligentes que a Grande fez foi passar três anosImpressionante o poder desta menina de apenas 20 anos. O seu álbum de estreia vem cheio de músicas viciantes, fofas e dançantes. Com letras doces, adicionando a voz angelical da Ariana o CD torna-se conquistador. As participações de Big Sean, Mac Miller e Nathan Sykes são feitas sem alterar a essência do trabalho. Uma das coisas mais inteligentes que a Grande fez foi passar três anos trabalhando nessa obra prima, nenhuma crítica negativa deveria ser aceita neste material de excelente qualidade.

    No mais, um grande sucesso para a Ariana. Que o álbum venda bastante e que ela siga conquistando um grande público. Indicações ao Grammy tornam-se iminentes, e por quê não, vencer não verdade? Yours Truly, conquistando a cada ouvida. Recomendo!
    Expand
  3. Jul 11, 2014
    10
    Ariana knows how to use her powerful voice, beautiful songs with beautiful melodies and an impeccable arrangement, she kills all teens singers, including Demi Lovato.
  4. Sep 20, 2013
    9
    First off yes we get it she sounds like Mariah Carry. So don't even try to start your review with she can't sing.
    No she is no Demi Lovato but yes Yours Truly is better then DEMI.
    Baby I, Piano, The Way, Honeymoon Avenue, Lovin' It, Right There, Popular Song, Almost is Never Enough, Tattooed Heart, basically every song but Better Left Unsaid are great, Yes it can sound the same after a
    First off yes we get it she sounds like Mariah Carry. So don't even try to start your review with she can't sing.
    No she is no Demi Lovato but yes Yours Truly is better then DEMI.

    Baby I, Piano, The Way, Honeymoon Avenue, Lovin' It, Right There, Popular Song, Almost is Never Enough, Tattooed Heart, basically every song but Better Left Unsaid are great, Yes it can sound the same after a while, but that doesn't mean they get terrible after a while. If I had to name my top 10 albums of 2012. Yours Truly, will definitely be in there probably the top 5. She and Zendaya are 2 surprising delights of this year. Yes you need to by this.
    Expand
  5. Aug 23, 2014
    9
    Flawless, catchy beats set Ariana apart from all of her fellow similar-aged ex-teen competitors. Yours Truly comes together as we witness the rise of an A-class star.
  6. Jan 28, 2014
    9
    Ariana's debut album Yours Truly is truly impressive. From its incredible production to Ariana's strong vocals, this album is a winner. Personal favorite song: Honeymoon Avenue.
  7. Apr 24, 2014
    10
    Ariana Grande began his career now but anyone can not deny that she has the potential and talent to achieve a stable career, the songs from their first album has lyrics and sounds awesome and very well written, it is spectacular and essential to a young artist and if it continues reap good fruit in his career.
  8. Jun 27, 2014
    8
    An amazing R&B album and a great debut for Nickelodeon star Ariana Grande. This is an album that you will replay over and over again, until get you get tired of it of course.
  9. Sep 27, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Seu álbum debut é um R&B e pop viciantes. Soube fazer boas músicas, só não escolheu os melhores singles. Mas isso não tira a qualidade dessa obra-prima. Expand
  10. Sep 23, 2014
    8
    Um dos trabalhos mais bem realizados por uma artista teen. Algumas faixas realmente deixam a desejar em quesito sonoridade, mas nada de tão inusitado. Dei minha nota, de acordo com a percepção que tive ao avaliar sonoramente cada faixa do "Yours Truly" e sua parte lírica. Em seu total, é um bom álbum bom para o tipo de música que temos hoje no mercado de jovens cantores internacionais.
  11. Oct 11, 2014
    10
    This album is flawless,this is my favorite album in 2013,Ariana showed the world that she is not that stupid little red hair by her amazing voice.This album brought R&B back ,even though this album flopped.But still an amazing album
  12. Feb 4, 2015
    10
    This is the best album of her! My favorite of all out there! I can not believe her powerful voice, is perfect!

    This album means a lot to me, I don't know what to say, just feel. This album should be an inspiration to others, because they could never do anything like this. She's the best, I'm completely addicted to all the songs on this album, it really deserves all he could with the
    This is the best album of her! My favorite of all out there! I can not believe her powerful voice, is perfect!

    This album means a lot to me, I don't know what to say, just feel. This album should be an inspiration to others, because they could never do anything like this.

    She's the best, I'm completely addicted to all the songs on this album, it really deserves all he could with the album!

    Best ones: Honeymoon Avenue, Tattooed Heart, Lovin 'It, The Way and Better Left Unsaid.
    Expand
  13. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    I really can not decide if that me or My Everything is the best album of Ariana, her voice can make any music be good, its simplicity makes this album it more special. Certainly a great album
    Highlights: Tattooed Heart and Better Left Unsaid
    Lows: Almost I Never Enough and Daydreamin'
  14. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    This girl is definitely one of the greatest talents that entered the biz in a long, long time! And the amazing thing is that, instead of wasting that incredible voice on the bubblegum pop most people her age do nowadays, she decided to bring that late-90's urban/R&B/soul feeling back to the charts, and I think we're all grateful for that! And yes, her vocal-style and songs do remind me ofThis girl is definitely one of the greatest talents that entered the biz in a long, long time! And the amazing thing is that, instead of wasting that incredible voice on the bubblegum pop most people her age do nowadays, she decided to bring that late-90's urban/R&B/soul feeling back to the charts, and I think we're all grateful for that! And yes, her vocal-style and songs do remind me of Mariah sometimes, but do you guys really see that as a bad thing? Expand
  15. Sep 6, 2013
    10
    I have heard a lot of albums this year and I have to say Yours Truly blew me away ...Hey this album is amazing you can hear a lot of instruments good melodies that sound of the 60`s and the most important a strong and Flawless Voice! I personally think Ariana is the revelation of the year She has to win a grammy for best new artist Ariana Grande you have all my respect and supportI have heard a lot of albums this year and I have to say Yours Truly blew me away ...Hey this album is amazing you can hear a lot of instruments good melodies that sound of the 60`s and the most important a strong and Flawless Voice! I personally think Ariana is the revelation of the year She has to win a grammy for best new artist Ariana Grande you have all my respect and support thanks for bringing real music back Expand
  16. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    Ariana fez um álbum espetacular e totalmente incrível. incrível ver como a menina de PYHU amadureceu e cresceu. A produção do álbum está impecável, assim como os vocais da Ariana.
  17. KED
    Sep 5, 2013
    7
    A fantastic debut album for a fresh new artist. She has the voice and it's all she needs. You'll Never Know, Tattooed Heart and Daydreamin' are the best songs while Piano, Popular Song (song by Mika where she's featured) and Better Left Unsaid are the weak points. The weakest point of the album is without a doubt the sound, almost every song sounds the same and it can get boring in a few listens.
  18. Sep 6, 2013
    10
    Amazing! I loved the songs: Honeymoon Avenue, Right There ft. Big Sean, Better Left Unsaid, Piano, Lovin' It, and You'll Never Know. I also liked Popular Song ft. Mika, Baby I, The Way, and Daydreamin'.
  19. Sep 9, 2013
    9
    Ariana's beautiful vocals help propel this album into being one of the best pop releases of the year with ease. Her song topics are limited, but nonetheless, that is far from a negative as she has mastered this area of music.
  20. Sep 7, 2013
    10
    One of the best albums of 2013. Ariana has a pure and unique voice, that sounds perfect with the melody of the songs. She did a great job with Yours Truly.
  21. Sep 5, 2013
    8
    Great album. Only bad songs are Popular Song and Almost Is Never Enough. Every other song is great. She's a much better singer than all of these other teen stars and she has a bright future ahead of her.
  22. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    This girl is the bomb! Her debut album is a throwback to 90's RNB which I totally love, her voice aww dayum! I'm a 19 year old guy and I dig this! This is one of those albums where I like all of the tracks in it. It has that 50's vibe in songs like "Tattoed Heart" and "Daydreamin". The only one that is not the best but still good is "Popular Song" in my opinion. Overall, I totallyThis girl is the bomb! Her debut album is a throwback to 90's RNB which I totally love, her voice aww dayum! I'm a 19 year old guy and I dig this! This is one of those albums where I like all of the tracks in it. It has that 50's vibe in songs like "Tattoed Heart" and "Daydreamin". The only one that is not the best but still good is "Popular Song" in my opinion. Overall, I totally recommend this album. Don't judge her album that it might suck just because she's just one of those Nickelodeon teens, I judge her by that before and I was totally wrong! $10 well spent. I usually pirate songs but NOT this one. I can't wait for her next album! She's the one to watch! Expand
  23. Sep 18, 2013
    8
    Ariana Grande has been a talent to watch this year as the 20 year old slowly fades away from Nickelodeon and works on her solo career, now most debut albums for former kid stars are hit or miss. Thankfully "Yours Truly" the debut album fro Grande proves to be a success with well written songs, great production value, and Outstanding Vocals from Grande herself. The album starts out with theAriana Grande has been a talent to watch this year as the 20 year old slowly fades away from Nickelodeon and works on her solo career, now most debut albums for former kid stars are hit or miss. Thankfully "Yours Truly" the debut album fro Grande proves to be a success with well written songs, great production value, and Outstanding Vocals from Grande herself. The album starts out with the single "Honeymoon Avenue" which has some similarities with Timberlake's opening track "Pusher Love Girl" mostly for it's Violin and Strings at the beginning. the first half is ballads that shine because Grande provides plenty of Depth to each track with her own signature style. The second half is more fun and meant to be taken lightly which is a different approach from most pop albums, but "Yours Truly" manages to pull off this scheme very well. There are a couple of problems, some songs in the middle drag on a little, also it's not a very thoughtful album, the messages here are mostly about young love, nothing more, nothing less. But still "Yours Truly" is one of the more enjoyable pop albums to come along in a while, and proves that Grande has the chops to pull everything off on her own. Expand
  24. Sep 11, 2013
    9
    That's the real R&B right there. She's the most amazing thing that ever came out from Nickelodeon. A true masterpiece from a true singer. "Yours Truly" shows the true perfection from a 20 years old girl. She is just like a mix from Aaliyah and Mariah Carey.
  25. Sep 8, 2013
    9
    Great Album, she has such a huge voice. The tracks are beautiful and well-written. Although The album has two bad songs (Piano and Better left unsaid), It's a good album. I'm going to buy, for sure!
  26. Apr 15, 2014
    7
    Ariana's irresistible and heavenly sweet voice makes you forget the songwriting's crap to the ears and brain. But only for awhile. Anyhow, it's hard to complain about Ariana, since this her debut. But who knows? Her potential is simply unmatched, and we need a producer and a songwriter to harvest and use that.
  27. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    This album is amazing, Ariana Grande is really talented. There's no way to compare her to any other teen artist, she's so superior, his music is so mature. I love it!
  28. Sep 6, 2013
    10
    Your Truly is in my opinion quite possibly the best album of the year. It's nostalgic sound to the 90s and Grande's vocal is what get s to me. This album deserves Grammys and Grande deserve recognition.
  29. Nov 11, 2013
    3
    This album isn't completely truly, reminds me Mariah Carey's album, like oh wait Ariana Grande needs be more creative, she needs write with a lot of songwriters, and some of her songs are so boring, She has a beautiful voice but when she stops making music boring and perhaps be more creative maybe she can write a beautiful song alone, but let's be truth Honeymoon Avenue, Almost Is neverThis album isn't completely truly, reminds me Mariah Carey's album, like oh wait Ariana Grande needs be more creative, she needs write with a lot of songwriters, and some of her songs are so boring, She has a beautiful voice but when she stops making music boring and perhaps be more creative maybe she can write a beautiful song alone, but let's be truth Honeymoon Avenue, Almost Is never enough,Tattooed Heart are amazing songs with those beautiful Lyrics, and yes Ariana Grande is very talented, but it's still annoying and boring, uncharismatic. Expand
  30. Sep 5, 2013
    2
    This new vocalist debut is all kinds of underwhelming. From the obvious marketing product feeling to the general basic feel it gives to the plain and simple rip-off of a bigger artist and legendary voice like Mariah Carey´s. It´s a big fail. Either the girl evolves and finds herself in the future or her career is almost dead before taking off. Such a better album is being released thisThis new vocalist debut is all kinds of underwhelming. From the obvious marketing product feeling to the general basic feel it gives to the plain and simple rip-off of a bigger artist and legendary voice like Mariah Carey´s. It´s a big fail. Either the girl evolves and finds herself in the future or her career is almost dead before taking off. Such a better album is being released this same week: John Legend´s "Love in the future". And Janelle Monáe´s "The Electric Lady" the week after. Expand
  31. May 10, 2014
    1
    Mariah Carey. Regardless of who inspires you, one artist who copies another to the T, should not be considered an artists. Mariah Carey has the most unique voice in modern pop music history and should not have been touched. Ariana Grande virtually robbed Mariah. Its not acceptable, unless pop culture blinds you, as it does the great majority (pop culture IS bias and prejudice [it mattersMariah Carey. Regardless of who inspires you, one artist who copies another to the T, should not be considered an artists. Mariah Carey has the most unique voice in modern pop music history and should not have been touched. Ariana Grande virtually robbed Mariah. Its not acceptable, unless pop culture blinds you, as it does the great majority (pop culture IS bias and prejudice [it matters not if one is commoner, president, professional, etc]). More so, MUSIC is much more than just vocals, and Arianas music is nothing special. Considering every aspect, then, Arianas music is a 4 or 5 of ten at best. Expand
  32. Sep 5, 2013
    3
    This record is a bit underwhelming, most of tracks turn to be boring and too much similars, anyway Ariana is a strong vocalist, for sure she can do better on the next one.
  33. Sep 10, 2013
    10
    Ariana Grande is my favorite new artist of 2013 and Yours Truly is one of the best albums of the year! She has an amazing voice and this album is just perfect...it really took me by surprise. The whole album is just amazing and i hope she goes on to win a Grammy for her efforts. She truly deserves all the love she is getting with this fantastic debut album of hers. Ariana has a pure andAriana Grande is my favorite new artist of 2013 and Yours Truly is one of the best albums of the year! She has an amazing voice and this album is just perfect...it really took me by surprise. The whole album is just amazing and i hope she goes on to win a Grammy for her efforts. She truly deserves all the love she is getting with this fantastic debut album of hers. Ariana has a pure and unique voice, that sounds perfect with the melody of the songs. She did a great job with Yours Truly. My favorites include Baby I, Piano, Tattooed Heart, Better Left Unsaid, Honeymoon Avenue and Almost Is Never Enough! Expand
  34. Sep 13, 2013
    8
    An unexpected delight. Expectations were at low as possible seeing as how Ariana is a product of Nickelodeon. Each song is beautifully serenaded by Ariana Grande and superb voice. Ariana doesn't come off as another pop artist trying to whore her way through pop culture. Finally the world has a mature, respectable, and truly talented artist.
  35. Sep 13, 2013
    10
    This girl is the bomb! Her debut album is a throwback to 90's RNB which I totally love, her voice aww dayum! I'm a 19 year old guy and I dig this! This is one of those albums where I like all of the tracks in it. It has that 50's vibe in songs like "Piano" and "Daydreamin". The only one that is not the best but still good is "Popular Song" in my opinion. Overall, I totally recommend thisThis girl is the bomb! Her debut album is a throwback to 90's RNB which I totally love, her voice aww dayum! I'm a 19 year old guy and I dig this! This is one of those albums where I like all of the tracks in it. It has that 50's vibe in songs like "Piano" and "Daydreamin". The only one that is not the best but still good is "Popular Song" in my opinion. Overall, I totally recommend this album. Don't judge her album that it might suck just because she's just one of those Nickelodeon teens, I judge her by that before and I was totally wrong, she gain my respect! $10 well spent. I usually pirate songs but NOT this one. I can't wait for her next album! She's the one to watch! New best artist of the year goes to her. Expand
  36. Sep 17, 2013
    8
    Beautiful debut album by Ariana Grande, her voice is flawless and the violins and various instruments give a certain depth to her music which you don't hear a lot of in pop anymore.
  37. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    A little work of art from beginning to end, Ariana takes this opportunity to show her voice, letf aside in her cancelled Nick show "Victorious", what makes me think she should cancel her current Nick show before it damages her singing career. The song are, in the most, very well written, like "Honeymoon Avenue", "Baby I and are enyojable, but the album could have been more enjoyableA little work of art from beginning to end, Ariana takes this opportunity to show her voice, letf aside in her cancelled Nick show "Victorious", what makes me think she should cancel her current Nick show before it damages her singing career. The song are, in the most, very well written, like "Honeymoon Avenue", "Baby I and are enyojable, but the album could have been more enjoyable without Big Sean interrupting the sequence with his shouts. Leaving some rapping moments aside, "Yours Truly" is an efficient and successful adult contemporary work, that revitalizes American pop music, while other people are clearly trying to destroy it. My opinion is that Ariana should get a Grammy nomination this year, and I'm not a man who exaggerates things. Expand
  38. Nov 7, 2013
    8
    MC.. I do't find her like MC at all.. but she got a MCish vocal ability Popular stands out as a fun duet a pretty decent ,likable effort She could easily pull off We Belong together( teenage version)
  39. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    Yes, Ariana's cd deserves a 10, in my view, a soulful, fun, old school r&b cd, which is actually very rare to find in this day and age love to sing along to her songs, which are also beautifully composed the fact that she grew up ten miles away from where I was raised, in south Florida, is an added bonus, as well as the fact that she is a vegan and a dog lover love you, Ariana, and bestYes, Ariana's cd deserves a 10, in my view, a soulful, fun, old school r&b cd, which is actually very rare to find in this day and age love to sing along to her songs, which are also beautifully composed the fact that she grew up ten miles away from where I was raised, in south Florida, is an added bonus, as well as the fact that she is a vegan and a dog lover love you, Ariana, and best wishes for so much future success! Expand
  40. Feb 18, 2014
    10
    Ariana Grande has a spectacular voice, which has a very high range (similar to Mariah Carey). All the songs are magical. Some are danceable while others are pleading ballads. Simply Amazing. This album is simply a gift, from Ariana truly.
  41. Dec 6, 2013
    10
    Good vocals, good production, good music. Ariana just teached disney-stars how to do a good album without looking immature. She is likely to have a big career.
  42. Mar 19, 2014
    9
    Does she perhaps use a bit too much Mariah C. influence? Probably. Still, she certainly does it justice with strong vocal performance throughout the album. Beats and hooks are consistently catchy and ear-grabbing, as Ariana seems to have mastered the ability to create hits. The features don't detract from the album, and even provide a nice shift in tone. Honestly, I don't think sheDoes she perhaps use a bit too much Mariah C. influence? Probably. Still, she certainly does it justice with strong vocal performance throughout the album. Beats and hooks are consistently catchy and ear-grabbing, as Ariana seems to have mastered the ability to create hits. The features don't detract from the album, and even provide a nice shift in tone. Honestly, I don't think she could have done any better with the style she chose for this project. It still feels like bubblegum pop at times, but her skill makes even the cheapest subject matter fun to listen to. Definitely recommend dis. Expand
  43. Jan 3, 2014
    10
    perfect,music trueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  44. Sep 7, 2013
    5
    Ariana Grande's beautiful voice is one for the legacy, but her various collaborations with other artists are hit and miss as well as the lyrics and the style of pop music.
  45. Sep 11, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Letter clean, sounds just as can stir a crowd, also let us homes, just admiring the monstrous vocals that girl who still has much to learn. Understand the maturity mixed with innocence in his lyrics. All teen romantic mood is something to vague to her, since it is his strong voice. Hardly ever want to hear this stuff and totally new. Expand
  46. Aug 26, 2014
    7
    Glad she wasn't Miley Cyrus 2.0 with her debut album. It's like new Mariah Carey. Favorite songs: Tattooed Heart, Baby I, Almost Is Never Enought and Better Left Unsaid.
  47. Dec 17, 2014
    7
    Ariana Grande's debut album is unexpectedly amazing. The 90's pop/R&B vibe on it with her angelical voice made this album a big standout. "Yours Truly" it's just like a Mariah Carey album when she used to made great albuns.
  48. Nov 3, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Absolutely one of the best albums of the year. Yours truly for a first album is amazing. And by someone this young is impressive. What's amazing about this album is her voice. Ariana's voice is a gem to listen to and something you can't really find by singers these days. This is one of the best of the year because of that. Stand outs are the way, honeymoon avenue, and my favorite tattooed heart. The only reason why this Doesn't get the full ten is because only 2 songs popular song and you'll never know are the ones I don't like. Expand
  49. Nov 27, 2013
    10
    Um dos melhores álbuns lançados em 2013, Ariana conhece o potencial vocal que tem e as músicas selecionadas para esse álbum exploram muito bem isso. Não por acaso, tem constantemente sido comparada a Mariah Carey.
  50. Feb 9, 2014
    10
    For years we have been tolerating debut albums with material lyrics, unoriginal music style and terrible live performances, and they become popular, then gradually forgotten. Pop songs are mostly just club-friendly with unchanging drums and similar lyrical content. These people are selling singles. No one cares about the quality of a whole album. With several pop songs reaching top of theFor years we have been tolerating debut albums with material lyrics, unoriginal music style and terrible live performances, and they become popular, then gradually forgotten. Pop songs are mostly just club-friendly with unchanging drums and similar lyrical content. These people are selling singles. No one cares about the quality of a whole album. With several pop songs reaching top of the charts, then you work is done. Congratulations to Rihanna and Katy Perry for that. When Mariah has number one hits in the 90's, at least Mariah has a golden voice and occasionally produced a great album like Daydream. It becomes rare to really enjoy a nice vocal performance from female artists these days.

    Finally we have Ariana to give us something fresh, classy and enjoyable. And the songs are memorable. The girls is selling an album, not singles. It is inevitable for people to compare Ariana to Mariah all the time. With the crazy vocals and Pop/R&B Diva-ish music style, Ariana is kind of what we all want as the new generation's Mariah Carey, without all the diva stuff. It will be interesting to see what Ariana Grande delivers us in the future. With the voice, the look and the heart she got, she'll go pretty far.
    Expand
  51. Jan 25, 2015
    7
    Yours Truly is a pleasurable experience: like seeing someone you've known for years in the street, or going to a birthday party like the ones you had as a kid, but with the exclusion of your drunk aunty. However, after a few days, do you still fervently recall it? The party? The friend? Be honest; you wouldn't. That exactly sums up my feelings towards Yours Truly, a confident,Yours Truly is a pleasurable experience: like seeing someone you've known for years in the street, or going to a birthday party like the ones you had as a kid, but with the exclusion of your drunk aunty. However, after a few days, do you still fervently recall it? The party? The friend? Be honest; you wouldn't. That exactly sums up my feelings towards Yours Truly, a confident, well-produced throwback to 90's R&B with a little bit of doo-wop thrown into the mix for good measure. Whilst there's a few standout songs there (The Way, Baby I, Piano), the rest are agreeable, but nothing special, album fillers. However, there's an immense amount of heart and soul in there: the fact that Grande and her producers have been tweaking and singing and writing the songs as if their very lives depended on it is very prevalent. It left us expecting a great sophomore album. That didn't necessarily happen, the heart and soul replaced with a newly found corporate sheen and the R&B rhythms gone, and EDM beats instead sitting in its place. Ariana Grande has a fantastic voice, but both her first and second albums didn't reach their full potential. Here's hoping third time lucky, but now she's a stratospheric pop princess with worldwide hits like Problem or Break Free, corporate moguls who like to suck the life out of everything may prevail. Expand
  52. Feb 22, 2014
    10
    All the songs in Ariana's album are great, filled with power and the whistles are fun to listen to. Overall, its a strong album. This is one of the best albums of the year.
  53. Sep 14, 2014
    8
    This album was a decent debut for this girl. Shame her second album sucks donkey balls. She's succumbed to pressure to become like every other singer out there right now. Sad. I thought Yours Truly was a nice slice of R&B/pop though. Would recommend it.
  54. May 8, 2014
    10
    Espetacular! Ariana Grande sem dúvidas é mais nova estrela da música da geração atual. Além de ter uma voz quase inacreditável para uma garota tão nova, suas músicas são muito radiofônicas e agradáveis. "Yours Truly" é um grande album alá Mariah Carey.
  55. Aug 27, 2014
    10
    Um dos melhores álbuns de estreia que já ouvi vindo de uma artista tão jovem. Sem prometer, esse álbum cumpriu todas as expectativas, músicas como "Tattoed Heart", "Right There" e "Honeymoon Avenue" são especiais e fascinantes, dá vontade de ouvir cada vez mais. Espero que para os próximos trabalhos a Ariana mantenha essa sonoridade gostosa como a do Yours Truly e não caia muito noUm dos melhores álbuns de estreia que já ouvi vindo de uma artista tão jovem. Sem prometer, esse álbum cumpriu todas as expectativas, músicas como "Tattoed Heart", "Right There" e "Honeymoon Avenue" são especiais e fascinantes, dá vontade de ouvir cada vez mais. Espero que para os próximos trabalhos a Ariana mantenha essa sonoridade gostosa como a do Yours Truly e não caia muito no mainstream. Expand
  56. Sep 22, 2014
    7
    É um ótimo álbum, belas composições e ótima sonoridade. Pisa de salto 30 no My Everything, é uma pena que Ariana escolheu ir pro Pop em vez de continuar com o estilo desse álbum.
  57. Oct 7, 2014
    8
    After 1 F****** Year, I'm still in love with this album. The vocals and the instrumentals are incredible. I'll hope she does some day another album so great as this one.
  58. Jan 22, 2015
    9
    我曾极度抗拒此专,甚至觉得它是中国QQ音乐式网红系少女专辑,但当我偶然的听到“Honeymoon Avenue”后就彻底改观了。
    从这里(The Way)到蜜月大道(Honeymoon Avenue)用复古的基石去堆积着Ariana的少女情怀。
    “Honeymoon Avenue”是整张专辑的中心,它就好像巧克力一样,在嘴里融化,一层一层的渗透进你的身子骨里,让你无法自拔。 “Daydreamin”则好像少女在耳边讲故事一样唯妙唯俏。 “Tattooed Heart”运用了doo-wop元素,一步步将你带到了1954。 对于一个新秀来说能做出这么富有复古性、创造性的专辑实在不易,扣一分的原因是因为专辑里收录了与英伦鬼才Mika合作的“Popular
    我曾极度抗拒此专,甚至觉得它是中国QQ音乐式网红系少女专辑,但当我偶然的听到“Honeymoon Avenue”后就彻底改观了。
    从这里(The Way)到蜜月大道(Honeymoon Avenue)用复古的基石去堆积着Ariana的少女情怀。
    “Honeymoon Avenue”是整张专辑的中心,它就好像巧克力一样,在嘴里融化,一层一层的渗透进你的身子骨里,让你无法自拔。
    “Daydreamin”则好像少女在耳边讲故事一样唯妙唯俏。
    “Tattooed Heart”运用了doo-wop元素,一步步将你带到了1954。
    对于一个新秀来说能做出这么富有复古性、创造性的专辑实在不易,扣一分的原因是因为专辑里收录了与英伦鬼才Mika合作的“Popular Song”,据说收录这首只是公司为了推广两位旗下艺人所做出的商业行为,可是这一首歌不仅未能起到画龙点睛的作用,反而成了画蛇添足,不仅让《Your Truly》的整体性被破坏,还将整个专辑的level降低。
    当然,这依旧是一张好专辑,十分推荐你去听。
    Expand
  59. Dec 15, 2014
    10
    A spectacular debut by the young Nickelodeon star. People were really surprised by the vocals and content of the album. Haha at the people who thought Yours Truly was gonna be full of bubblegum pop and **** like other generic Disney / Nickelodeon stars. Her vocals are literally flawless, and the first three tracks are a great first impression. Tracks 11 and 12 (Popular Song and Better LeftA spectacular debut by the young Nickelodeon star. People were really surprised by the vocals and content of the album. Haha at the people who thought Yours Truly was gonna be full of bubblegum pop and **** like other generic Disney / Nickelodeon stars. Her vocals are literally flawless, and the first three tracks are a great first impression. Tracks 11 and 12 (Popular Song and Better Left Unsaid) seem a little out of place, but those minor missteps aside, this is one of the best debuts of 2013. Expand
  60. Dec 19, 2014
    10
    Este álbum debut de Ariana es sin dudas perfecto, un gran álbum con geniales canciones , entre ellas destaco ''The Way'' , ''Honeymoon Avenue'' , ''Daydreamin'' , ''Tattooed Heart'' , ''Piano'' , ''Baby I'' , ''Right There'' , ''Lovin It'' y la canción de MIKA ''Popular Song''. Perfecto.
  61. Jan 28, 2015
    10
    Ariana Grande's debut album is my favorite album of all-time and she's my favorite artist of all-time, she really know how to use her incredible soprano voice and make us feel comfortable with your vocals, i love this album so much and she is awesome!/ O álbum de estreia de Ariana Grande é o meu álbum favorito de todos os tempos, ela é minha artista favorita de todos os tempos, sabe comoAriana Grande's debut album is my favorite album of all-time and she's my favorite artist of all-time, she really know how to use her incredible soprano voice and make us feel comfortable with your vocals, i love this album so much and she is awesome!/ O álbum de estreia de Ariana Grande é o meu álbum favorito de todos os tempos, ela é minha artista favorita de todos os tempos, sabe como usar sua incrível voz soprano e fazer-nos sentir confortáveis com seus vocais, eu amo esse álbum e ela é ótima! Expand
  62. Apr 22, 2015
    6
    Ariana has an incredible voice and she delivers a stunning performance throughout the album, but that being said, it's not really my style. This is a pretty decent album and it's enjoyable throughout if you're into R&B, but a lot of these songs don't break out of the standard R&B mold too much. I can't see myself wanting to listen to this again, but I do have to give Ariana kudos for herAriana has an incredible voice and she delivers a stunning performance throughout the album, but that being said, it's not really my style. This is a pretty decent album and it's enjoyable throughout if you're into R&B, but a lot of these songs don't break out of the standard R&B mold too much. I can't see myself wanting to listen to this again, but I do have to give Ariana kudos for her performance. Expand
  63. Feb 6, 2015
    10
    An extremely underrated album. It's throwback but the tunes are catchy enough to keep it relevant today. Some of my personal favorites are Honeymoon Avenue, Tattooed Heart, and You Will Never Know. The Way is radio friendly but also shows off Grande's immense vocal ability. One of the best albums of the decade to be quite honest.
  64. Jun 23, 2015
    9
    Amo esse album! Sdds,espero que seu próximo seja pelo menos parecido com esse

    Melhores música ''Honeymoon Avenue'' "Baby I'' ''Almost Is Never Enough'
  65. Jun 4, 2015
    10
    Sobre esse negócio de rainha teen, Ariana é com certeza. Esse trabalho é tão bem feito, o melhor album de uma teen, melhor que todos os trabalhos de Demi, Selena e Miley juntas, em questão de composições, músicas muito bem produzidas e vocal ótimo! O vocal da Ariana é realmente impecável, uma voz limpa, uma técnica ótima ao vivo, a única teen que eu consigo gostar. Yours Truly é ótimo,Sobre esse negócio de rainha teen, Ariana é com certeza. Esse trabalho é tão bem feito, o melhor album de uma teen, melhor que todos os trabalhos de Demi, Selena e Miley juntas, em questão de composições, músicas muito bem produzidas e vocal ótimo! O vocal da Ariana é realmente impecável, uma voz limpa, uma técnica ótima ao vivo, a única teen que eu consigo gostar. Yours Truly é ótimo, pra mim as únicas que deixam a desejar é Baby I, You'll never know e lovin' it mas o resto do álbum não se pode botar defeito. Expand
  66. Jul 11, 2015
    10
    Awesome album debut and is the teen music and the vocals are clean,with romantic , melodic and good lyrics to be heard at any time.
    Ariana HAS great talent in relation to quality and CAN GO MUCH MORE far this aspect
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Yours Truly is more tempered and less likely to put you in a beaming state of catatonia.
  2. Sep 25, 2013
    70
    A relatively safe debut where much of the takeaway is the salivating at Grande’s potential.
  3. Sep 23, 2013
    65
    Yours Truly is a very safe record. Mostly written by two of R&B's most mawkish hawkers, Babyface and Harmony Samuels, it’s built on cliché and tradition, and written professionally to a fault.