Dakota Fanning

Biography: Dakota Fanning, born Hannah Dakota Fanning in Georgia on February 23, 1994, is an American actress. The youngest nominee for an award from the Screen Actors Guild, Fanning's film career started early in life, with a role as Lucy Dawson in the 2001 American drama film, I am Sam. In 2002, she was cast by Steven Spielberg to play the lead role of Allison in his science fiction mini-series called Taken. She went on to appear in several high-profile films including Man on Fire, with Denzel Washington, and War of the Worlds, with Tom Cruise. Fanning's first adult roles include that of Lewellen in Hounddog and Lily Owens in The Secret Life of Bees. She also plays vampire Jane Volturi in the popular Twilight Saga. Fanning is the recipient of many industry awards, notably the Broadcast Film Critics Association Award for Best Young Actress and the Saturn Award for Best Performance by a Younger Actor.

Dakota Fanning's Scores

Average career score: 49
Highest Metascore: 80 Coraline
Lowest Metascore: 19 The Cat in the Hat
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 25
  2. Negative: 7 out of 25
25 movie reviews
Title: Year: Credit: User score:
43 American Pastoral Oct 21, 2016 Merry Levov / Merry Levov 6.0
46 Every Secret Thing May 15, 2015 Ronnie Fuller 4.3
54 Effie Gray Apr 3, 2015 Euphemia 'Effie' Gray / Effie Gray / Euphemia 'Effie' Gray 4.9
46 The Last of Robin Hood Aug 29, 2014 Beverly Aadland 4.0
52 The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2 Nov 16, 2012 Jane 4.7
45 The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1 Nov 18, 2011 Jane 4.6
57 The Secret Life of Bees Oct 17, 2008 Lily Owens 7.8
59 Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story Oct 21, 2005 Cale Crane 6.6
47 Man on Fire Apr 23, 2004 Pita 8.8
42 Trapped Sep 20, 2002 Abby Jennings 7.1