Biography: The Sugababes were originally composed of Mutya Buena, Siobhan Donaghy, & Keisha Buchanan. Mutya and Keisha have been friends since they were 8 years old. They met Siobhan at a party and soon discovered that they loved to sing and decided to form a group called "Sugababes". They chose the name at the age of 12 and 13 cause at the time they were still eating baby food! They found a manager and were signed to London Records and began working on their debut album.

They co-wrote all their songs & did their own melodies. With over 40 tracks done it was hard for the girls to decide which to put on the album. I The Sugababes released their debut album "One Touch", to a rave of reviews, in November of 2000. It included 4 top 30 hits such as Overload(6), New Year(12), Run For Cover(13), and Soul Sound(30).They have also had much success overseas such as Germany, Australia, and Japan to name a few.

Though it was a success with critics, One Touch wasn't a commercial blockbuster as
some would hope (i.e London Records) and were dropped two weeks after founding member Siobhan Donaghy left the band during a promotional trip to Japan. No one knows exactly why she left but all will be revealed soon as she is apparently setting hern sights on a solo career and material is slated for late this year-early 2003. Liverpool native Heidi Range joined the group. Heidi was a founding member of Atomic Kitten. "I wanted to do more r&b and go in a different direction. Like now we sing in a live band and write our own stuff, and that's what I love" Heidi says.The Sugababes' record company, "London Records" (for some stupid reason) decided not to renew thier contract with the Sugababes. They were immediately signed by Island records Uk, a branch of Universal Music, to ensure that their creativity will have a much bigger audience. With two number one singles to their hit sophomore "Angels with Dirty Faces" album.
The group's third album "Three" released in 2003. They made a big success with their first single, "Hole In The Head", on European and UK charts.Their second single, "Too Lost In You", was the original soundtrack of the movie "Love Actually". Album's last single was "Caught In A Moment".
They had to have break on music because Mutya gave birth to a daughter in March 2005.
They released their fourth album, "Taller In More Ways", in 2005 with their first single "Push The Button" which was very successful on charts. "Taller In More Ways" is the group's first number one album in UK.
After their second single "Ugly" was released, it was announced that Mutya had left the group. Keisha on Mutya's departure "We will all miss Mutya, but we also knew there was still a place for bringing in somebody new who could help us carry on taking the Sugababes brand of music forward." Amelle Berrabah took Mutya's place in late December. They re-recorded their third single "Red Dress" in 20006 with re-releasing the album. The fourth single "Follow Me Home" was the lowest rated Sugababes' song in the charts.
Sugababes returned with a collection album named "Overloaded: The Singles Collection" in 2006. The lead single "Easy" made its premiere on 12 Septemper 2006.

Sugababes' Scores

  • Music
Average career score: 39
Highest Metascore: 39 Sweet 7
Lowest Metascore: 39 Sweet 7
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
1 music review
Title: Year: Credit: User score:
39 Sweet 7 Mar 15, 2010 Primary Artist 4.7