24 : Season 5

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Nov 6, 2001
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 318 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 17 out of 318

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. parms
    Jun 21, 2006
    2
    Started of really well but now it has got so so rediculous. I was a huge fan of 24, watched every one since it started 4-5 years ago. Now it has got silly, its about time Jack let some of the other characters play the hero with certain scenarios. The story line is rediculous, the bit where half way through the president is involved....come on. Then the issue with the audio file, jack is Started of really well but now it has got so so rediculous. I was a huge fan of 24, watched every one since it started 4-5 years ago. Now it has got silly, its about time Jack let some of the other characters play the hero with certain scenarios. The story line is rediculous, the bit where half way through the president is involved....come on. Then the issue with the audio file, jack is able to send and duplicate and self destruct any other file but appears to be unable to copy a simple wav/mp3 file when he eventually gets hold of it. I dont think i will be watching any more. Expand
  2. Flood
    Mar 13, 2006
    3
    Utterly trite and bordering on unwatchable. Unless politically propagandistic soap operas are your ideal. T
  3. SCritic
    Mar 20, 2006
    2
    Annoyingly unlikely and poorly constructed a storyline. No idea why this show is popular at all. I'd only watch it when I have absolutely no other program to watch.
  4. CK
    Mar 20, 2006
    0
    Probably the most overrated show on TV right now.
  5. FraserW
    Apr 15, 2006
    0
    This show i such a piece of garbage moulded into a show, thers something huge happening in every epiode, Kiefer Sutherland over acts and i bet thats how he acts in real life. I am now going to quote something a wise man said. "24 SUCKS"
  6. MaryS
    May 8, 2006
    0
    The worst piece of junk I've ever seen. Who writes this? Who directs it? Does the director think whispering is showing emotion? AWFUL!!!!!
  7. [Anonymous]
    Jan 16, 2006
    0
    honestly, i watched two episodes and i knew the end of the season. Predictable, gimmicky nonsense
  8. Deke
    Mar 22, 2006
    1
    Well past its best. Its about time Jack didnt manage to evade one of the hundreds of bullets shot his way each episode. It is just plainly ridiculous now and out of ideas. Try The Shield or Rescue Me for proper TV
  9. BryanJ
    Mar 22, 2006
    1
    Grossly overrated series that is so hell-bent on keeping the audience entertained with nonstop action that acting and dialogue is forced to take the backseat in place of an embarrassingly implausible storyline that is reminiscent of Michael Bay
  10. Sep 28, 2015
    1
    I enjoyed the first season, but the show has become unwatchable. Everyone in CTU, including Jack, shows no signs of working non-stop 24 hours without so much as a caffeine break and everyone from the White House staff to CTU has free access to their cell phones (even call centers don't allow that). But these are minor issues, the absurdity that terrorists can so easily infiltrate virtuallyI enjoyed the first season, but the show has become unwatchable. Everyone in CTU, including Jack, shows no signs of working non-stop 24 hours without so much as a caffeine break and everyone from the White House staff to CTU has free access to their cell phones (even call centers don't allow that). But these are minor issues, the absurdity that terrorists can so easily infiltrate virtually every government agency at once ... this show's popularity explains how some people I could name keep getting elected ... a lot of studpidity. Expand
Metascore
89

Universal acclaim - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. A heart-pounding, mesmerizing adventure unlike anything else up or down the dial.
  2. It's the most thrilling premiere hour of "24" yet.
  3. TV Guide Magazine
    Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    90
    I didn’t know how 24 could top last season, but so far it’s working. And the edge of my seat is already frayed.