• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 30, 2012
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 26, 2012
    83
    [A] stylish Gothic thriller that almost gives away a little too much Sunday. Otherwise, thumbs up.
  2. Reviewed by: Melissa Maerz
    Sep 21, 2012
    83
    Williams and O'Quinn bring genuine creepiness to their roles, making this drama crazy-fun, with emphasis on the crazy. [28 Sep 2012, p.66]
  3. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Oct 1, 2012
    80
    Crisply written and acted, grafting some Enron-era scandal onto a morality tale that goes back to Faust, 666 Park Avenue gives good goosebump.
  4. Reviewed by: Joanne Ostrow
    Sep 27, 2012
    80
    Better than a haunted house story, 666 Park has the potential to seduce audiences with a mix of grandeur, drama and horror and an underlying message on what's truly valuable in life.
  5. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Nov 28, 2012
    75
    666 Park Avenue remains good Gothic Trash. [26 Nov 2012, p.44]
  6. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Sep 27, 2012
    75
    The production values are first-rate, the performances convincing, and with 60 units in the building, there's a wealth of potential stories to keep 666 in ABC's address book for several seasons.
  7. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Sep 14, 2012
    75
    666 Park Avenue will have a little of what "American Horror Story" is having, obviously, even if its frights aren't nearly as jumpy.
  8. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Sep 28, 2012
    70
    Surely that elevator knows it's you when it decides to do its devilish little bounce. That's one of the jokes of ABC's not-so-scary-but-still-great-fun 666 Park Avenue.
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 86 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 5 out of 12
  1. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    This show is by far the best new show of the year. Something of a cross between American Horror Story and **** Presents. While some may callThis show is by far the best new show of the year. Something of a cross between American Horror Story and **** Presents. While some may call it slow paced I find its pacing to be extremely suspenseful. If you a looking for a horror this won't be for you, but this show's dark suspense will keep you on the edge of your seat. Full Review »
  2. Oct 16, 2012
    9
    I didn't expect much from this series but after watching the first three episodes, I actually found myself enjoying it quite a lot. Its not soI didn't expect much from this series but after watching the first three episodes, I actually found myself enjoying it quite a lot. Its not so dynamic and fast paced as some other supernatural TV shows and I would hardly call it scary, but the psychological aspect is actually quite good. Of course, if you really like to be scared and want to see some real monsters action, you will be bored and should probably look elsewhere. Me personally, however, have been really content with with this series. Full Review »
  3. Oct 15, 2012
    10
    Just watched the pilot and I really think this show has lots of potential and I like it very much. It's supernatural meets ugly betty. I wasJust watched the pilot and I really think this show has lots of potential and I like it very much. It's supernatural meets ugly betty. I was very impressed and would like to see more. Full Review »