• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 30, 2012
  • Season #: 1
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 83 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 83
  2. Negative: 9 out of 83

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    This show is by far the best new show of the year. Something of a cross between American Horror Story and **** Presents. While some may call it slow paced I find its pacing to be extremely suspenseful. If you a looking for a horror this won't be for you, but this show's dark suspense will keep you on the edge of your seat.
  2. Sep 30, 2012
    1
    What a tragedy! No seriously, it's a tragedy. No good overcomes evil on this show, folks. The bad guy pulls the strings and everyone suffers without any relief. Why would I watch that? Yeah, the cast is super sexy, but aside from eye candy, this show doesn't offer much. The characters are simple; the dialogue is simple; the story is simple. The viewer isn't only left feeling hopeless, but bored and hopeless. Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2012
    2
    I don't know guys, seems like a really safe attempt at PG-rated horror. I was rooting for Terry O'Quinn as a "LOST" alum but his watered down and oblique references to H.e.l.l and what's really going on were just disappointing. This show should clearly be written for adults but it comes off as written for tweens so it's not long for this world.
  4. Oct 16, 2012
    9
    I didn't expect much from this series but after watching the first three episodes, I actually found myself enjoying it quite a lot. Its not so dynamic and fast paced as some other supernatural TV shows and I would hardly call it scary, but the psychological aspect is actually quite good. Of course, if you really like to be scared and want to see some real monsters action, you will be bored and should probably look elsewhere. Me personally, however, have been really content with with this series. Expand
  5. Oct 15, 2012
    10
    Just watched the pilot and I really think this show has lots of potential and I like it very much. It's supernatural meets ugly betty. I was very impressed and would like to see more.
  6. Oct 1, 2012
    9
    This was a very good show. We haven't seen yet where it is going to go so it's too early to say it's all about evil prevailing (even though that's what my wife thinks). All people are faced with temptations but it looks to me like the main characters will be the ones who will resist temptation and be a thorn in the side of evil. These people represent hope and that's what I will be watching for. Expand
  7. Oct 4, 2012
    3
    This show was so boring and cheesy. It's hard to even produce 150 letters on the topic so I will just end this by saying ZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz.....ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz...... ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzz
  8. Oct 6, 2012
    3
    Maybe it's because I don't like horror movies that much. If you do like them, you may well like this show. My reaction is pretty much ho-hum, just another horror production albeit with a few interesting variations. I didn't find it interesting. It seems to be well made and well acted but it doesn't excite me enough to watch it.
  9. Oct 11, 2012
    3
    The show is intriguing although is almost frustrating as the viewer is left at the end of the episode unsure of what is happening and whether the freak occurrences are a result of supernatural behavior, magic or some kind of science. It doesn't entice the viewer and the show may be better if all the weird stuff was taken out of it.
  10. Dec 5, 2012
    9
    666 Park Avenue start slow and grow every single episode. It's intriguing, well acted, charming and attractive. Definitely one of the best surprises of this fall season, the cast is great, lead by the always great Terry O'Quinn and a beautiful Vanessa L. Williams.
  11. Dec 8, 2012
    4
    This show could have been what Alcatraz almost was; but instead, it was just another soap opera wrapped in a horror/thriller/mystery wrapper. The characters are flat and predictable, so much so that I ended up calling the main character just 'blond whiner' because I couldn't remember her name. The only redeeming quality was Terry O'Quinn's character, and he was grossly under used.

    Not a
    great one. Expand
  12. Feb 14, 2013
    7
    it seems that a fare wack of negetivity towards this show relates its lack of bone chilling horror, was it meant to be scary? i didn't think the show was outstanding by any means, but as a lot of shows ive become invested in get axed, i find myself dissapointed once again to watch another season 1, just to find it left dangling with no closure. i realise im digressing here, but i feel i need to say, i would rather watch an average show that runs to its conclusion than a great show that gets axed straight after season 1. really becoming very unhappy with the chaotic mess that is tv cancellations. Expand
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Nov 28, 2012
    75
    666 Park Avenue remains good Gothic Trash. [26 Nov 2012, p.44]
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 1, 2012
    58
    There are elements of the "Friday the 13th: The Series" and any J-horror film here, but the frights are few.
  3. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Oct 1, 2012
    80
    Crisply written and acted, grafting some Enron-era scandal onto a morality tale that goes back to Faust, 666 Park Avenue gives good goosebump.