• Network: FX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 14, 2010
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jan 20, 2012
    90
    Archer proves exactly why it's been so great since the beginning: Smart writing, great voice cast, cool animation and, just so you understand, still more smart writing.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jan 18, 2012
    83
    Good start to the third season, and from what I sampled, it builds from there.
  3. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Jan 18, 2012
    100
    And we're off and running with another season of great animation, skillful voice acting and hilariously foul-mouthed fun.
User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 90 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 26, 2012
    8
    So far Archer season 3 has been sub-par compared to the first 2 amazing seasons. The first season was hilarious, and the during the secondSo far Archer season 3 has been sub-par compared to the first 2 amazing seasons. The first season was hilarious, and the during the second season i literally couldnt stay on the couch because i was always rolling on the floor laughing, but so far with season 3, it's just not to the level of season 2. Am i saying its bad? God no, Archer is still Archer, just not as good as the first 2 seasons. Hopefully the second half of the season will improve. 7.5/10 Full Review »
  2. Apr 19, 2014
    10
    This season produces a new set of comedy with same cast of hilarious characters in new ridiculous situations. Every episode is perfect. TheThis season produces a new set of comedy with same cast of hilarious characters in new ridiculous situations. Every episode is perfect. The last two in particular are some of my favorites of this show. Full Review »
  3. Jan 17, 2014
    9
    Still hilarious and fantastic. It might not hit the high-notes the first two seasons did, but it still continues the expected excellence theStill hilarious and fantastic. It might not hit the high-notes the first two seasons did, but it still continues the expected excellence the previous two season established. Things like awesome animation, phenomenal voice acting, and humor that is both excellently timed and written are all here. There are also some fantastic guest voice actors. Regardless of whether or not you find it as good as the previous seasons, the 3rd season of "Archer" will still bring tons of laughs and is worth your time. Full Review »