• Network: FX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 14, 2010
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 90 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 87 out of 90
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 90
  3. Negative: 3 out of 90

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 26, 2012
    8
    So far Archer season 3 has been sub-par compared to the first 2 amazing seasons. The first season was hilarious, and the during the second season i literally couldnt stay on the couch because i was always rolling on the floor laughing, but so far with season 3, it's just not to the level of season 2. Am i saying its bad? God no, Archer is still Archer, just not as good as the first 2So far Archer season 3 has been sub-par compared to the first 2 amazing seasons. The first season was hilarious, and the during the second season i literally couldnt stay on the couch because i was always rolling on the floor laughing, but so far with season 3, it's just not to the level of season 2. Am i saying its bad? God no, Archer is still Archer, just not as good as the first 2 seasons. Hopefully the second half of the season will improve. 7.5/10 Collapse
  2. Jan 17, 2014
    9
    Still hilarious and fantastic. It might not hit the high-notes the first two seasons did, but it still continues the expected excellence the previous two season established. Things like awesome animation, phenomenal voice acting, and humor that is both excellently timed and written are all here. There are also some fantastic guest voice actors. Regardless of whether or not you find it asStill hilarious and fantastic. It might not hit the high-notes the first two seasons did, but it still continues the expected excellence the previous two season established. Things like awesome animation, phenomenal voice acting, and humor that is both excellently timed and written are all here. There are also some fantastic guest voice actors. Regardless of whether or not you find it as good as the previous seasons, the 3rd season of "Archer" will still bring tons of laughs and is worth your time. Expand
  3. Dec 24, 2013
    8
    With the gradual decline of both The Simpsons and Family Guy over the years Archer is now well and truly the king of animated TV comedy. Starting with an excellent three part episode this third season is sometimes rude, sometimes crude but always very funny.
  4. Sep 22, 2013
    7
    Season 3 has some good moments but by now, the jokes are getting rather repetitive and character development has taken on even more of a backseat as the show focuses heavily on Archer. Still, keeps you coming back for more!
  5. Sep 18, 2012
    8
    Fast talking comedy. Consistently funny. Fast talking comedy. Consistently funny. Fast talking comedy. Consistently funny. Fast talking comedy. Consistently funny.
  6. Jan 29, 2013
    8
    As good as the previous season imo but not as good as the first. Once again, I'd love to see the secondary characters get more of a backstory because I am sure it'd be hilarious. Archer is a good lead character but he gets old after a while, Add in other characters to the story would spice things up and keep it fresh. Other then that, It's simply an enjoyable show.
  7. Apr 19, 2014
    10
    This season produces a new set of comedy with same cast of hilarious characters in new ridiculous situations. Every episode is perfect. The last two in particular are some of my favorites of this show.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jan 20, 2012
    90
    Archer proves exactly why it's been so great since the beginning: Smart writing, great voice cast, cool animation and, just so you understand, still more smart writing.
  2. Reviewed by: Chris Conaton
    Jan 19, 2012
    70
    The animation remains a little crude, but the show is at least trying to be a bit more dynamic in its action sequences this year. And the roughness contributes to the comedy.
  3. Reviewed by: Joanne Ostrow
    Jan 18, 2012
    80
    A spoofy, sarcastic and hilarious exercise in adult animation.