User Score
9.3

Universal acclaim- based on 173 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 173
  2. Negative: 4 out of 173

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 20, 2014
    8
    While it may be the shortest season, I personally I believe it is the tightest yet in regards to humor, even if it does have a noticeable meaner tinge to it. As always the show is constantly throwing out many twists and turns in the plot and character relationships, some of which are the best and most interesting so far. As always there are plenty of laughs throughout, and it really plays well off of the material that has come before it. Overall I think it's the best season that I've watched so far, and I'm looking forward to seeing if season 4 can keep up the pace even after a roughly 6 year break. Expand
  2. Oct 22, 2013
    9
    The show returned to its former form in this season. It was almost as good as the first season, and definitely better than the second. Pity that it didn't last long. Kept the ending hanging by its neck. I'm glad they returned to provide some closure to the characters in the ensuing season.
  3. Oct 9, 2013
    10
    Not as excellent as its previous seasons but season three of Arrested Development is still a winner. Again, it is full of wit and humor and incongruous plot lines and character arcs that are sure to make you giggle.
  4. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    It wasn't as good as Season 2, which is the best, but this season was consistently funny. I loved it all, especially SOBs. Rita was a good character, and a lot of good episodes came from that. Oh, and don't forget the mole! And the jet pack! And Tobias's hair plugs!
  5. Jun 20, 2013
    10
    Everything is just perfect. That's about it. This was a perfect way to go out. But if I do have to talk about one thing, was the jokes about the networks and how the show was being cancelled, was just purely brilliant. 10/10 Amazing.
  6. Nov 29, 2012
    9
    Even though the plots got more and more silly as the show went on, it still lives on as one of the funniest things to ever have been on television. Charlize Theron was particularly funny, as was Scott Baio as Bob Loblaw.
  7. Jun 14, 2012
    10
    Hands Down, Best Comedy TV show of all time (sorry FRIENDS). I remember watching a few episodes of the show back when it was on aired but i didn't realize the sheer greatness of it till a few months back when i finished watching the entire series, which unfortunately consists of just 3 seasons. The show has some great storylines and arcs, wonderfully created characters, subtle and utterly hilarious humor and on top of all one of the most perfectly constructed show i have ever seen. Packed with a stellar cast that equally gives brilliant performances, making it a great ensemble. Bateman, Tambor, Arrnet, Walters, Cross, Cera i mean literally everyone just epic performances. Expand
  8. j30
    Jan 24, 2012
    10
    Hands down one of the funniest TV shows ever. Just watch it!
  9. Dec 14, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A slight. Tiny dip in quality this season However no more than a drop in the ocean as the show maintains its constant laugh out loud-ability. The season suffers from a slight rushed and disjointed plotline, barely noticeable but attributable to the reduction of number of episodes from 22 to 13. Some highlights include the episode Save our bluths in which the show satirises its impending cancellation. still 10/10 shows dont come this good Expand
  10. Jan 21, 2011
    8
    Sad to see a show this great cancelled that early, but really, it was probably for the best. The 3rd season started show some signs of tiredness and jokes sometimes didn't hit. It definitely didn't end on a sour note at all, but I really believe that it ended just when it had to, and that finale was a great way to wrap this amazing show. Overall I'd rate the show with a 10, even with some not-so-great episodes and all, sitcoms don't get as funny as Arrested Development did in such a short time. It deserved all the praise it got when it first aired, and now stands as one of the most important shows of the last decade. Bravo Mitchell Hurwitz. Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.