• Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 10, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Oct 10, 2012
    83
    Arrow has so much going for it, it doesn't need to linger on the past.
  2. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Oct 23, 2012
    83
    Your interest in Arrow depends on how much you miss the troubled-in-love, conflicted-by-family heroics of Smallville--it mirrors that series' setup.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Oct 8, 2012
    100
    Solid start to what could--and maybe should--be a future CW franchise.
  4. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Nov 12, 2012
    88
    The CW's best show since Gossip Girl.... it has a forthright narrative seriousness, a respect for the gobbledy-gook that makes up any superhero's backstory--and a game cast performing with the correct degree of seriousness. [19 Nov 2012, p.35]
  5. Arrow does what a solid pilot should: Suck us in, make us anxious to see what's next and set up several intriguing possibilities.
User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 492 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 99
  2. Negative: 15 out of 99
  1. Oct 26, 2012
    0
    Awful show. May be suitable for kids, but if you're a fan of things like Homeland, Boardwalk, Wire, Suits, Dexter etc. then stay well clear. 45 mins of my life I won't get back unfortunately. Full Review »
  2. Oct 12, 2012
    10
    It's the best series premiere of this fall season. Everything is right and it has a thing that reminds me of Batman Begins. I only hope they keep it that way. Full Review »
  3. Oct 14, 2012
    0
    this was dire, a cheap knock off of the batman franchise. I to found the hundreds of rounds fired at the hero with none managing to nick him unbearable by the end. To say you have to suspend disbelief is a gross understatement, his disguise is essentially heavy mascara and a scowl. Its targeted at a specific audience and if your past a certain age this is not going to be for you. Full Review »