• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 10, 2012
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Arrow Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 99 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: After The Undertaking, Felicity and Diggle search for Oliver, as Queen Consolidated faces a hostile takeover, Laurel begins a new job, and Roy finds trouble while trying to save people.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Jeff Jensen
    Oct 9, 2013
    83
    The sophomore-season premiere shows no signs of slumping.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    I love this show. It is very well written and I think the flashbacks are perfectly executed. On the down side, I think Laurel should be getting more screen times as she is one of the best actors on the show. I like how this season has a different view than the first. The first being about crossing people off the list, and the second being about helping the town. Expand
  2. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    I never read a comic book in my life. This show is not changing that but it is VERY interesting. The plot is good, the stories don't get stale and it NEVER EVER drags. Something new happens every single week. This can't be told about other shows; making Arrow superior in that aspect...stories never drag. Expand
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    Arrow took such a big leap in season 2. This show is a must watch for the DC lore itself. The story plays out in 2 timelines. The present timeline in which Oliver is the bow and arrow vigilante and the Island timeline which shows Oliver slowly becoming the Vigilante we see in the present. Also, the action in season 2 has been superb! Enjoy the ride Expand
  4. Dec 29, 2013
    10
    Best season of the arrow so far, acting is improved, Slightly, action is better and the arcs, as well as filler, are top notch and very entertaining
    -Overall so far the Arrow season 2 is an 8/10, yet im a give it a 10 cause i was all like DAMN i need more of this
    Expand
  5. Mar 26, 2014
    10
    Season 1 was good but season 2 stepped it up in every single way it has great action, great character development, and great acting, Season 2 has brought back a lot of the people that stopped watching season 1 that i have noticed on the comic book forums and now they are loving the show i know i have been loving it since the first episode. The rest of the season looks to be great as well so i can't wait to see what season 3 has in store for us. Overall i'm giving season 2 10/10 Expand
  6. Oct 14, 2013
    9
    Great opening episode to what is hopefully another great season. One of the best shows on television and a true comic book show for any comic book fans out there. Collapse
  7. Feb 18, 2014
    2
    I used to enjoy watching arrow season 1, but season 2 has taken a turn for the worst for me. The character Sara Lance is the reason for it all. The show has lost quality and excitement due to the character being added to the show. The plot revolves around the character Sara Lance far too much. If the producers would consider bringing the show back to the three main characters as in season 1 I would most definitely start watching it again. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall TV Second Look: Arrow (The CW)

    Fall TV Second Look: Arrow (The CW) Image
    Published: November 8, 2012
    The new superhero series "Arrow" is a hit for The CW, and the network's best new show in years. How is it holding up after five episodes? Get the latest impressions from critics and recappers inside.
  2. Fall TV Results: The Season's Best & Worst New Shows

    Fall TV Results: The Season's Best & Worst New Shows Image
    Published: November 6, 2012
    Get our final rankings of all new primetime shows that debuted this fall, and find out how each broadcast network performed compared to years past.