• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 10, 2012
Season #: 1, 2, 3
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 266 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: After The Undertaking, Felicity and Diggle search for Oliver, as Queen Consolidated faces a hostile takeover, Laurel begins a new job, and Roy finds trouble while trying to save people.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Jeff Jensen
    Oct 9, 2013
    83
    The sophomore-season premiere shows no signs of slumping.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 35
  2. Negative: 6 out of 35
  1. Dec 27, 2014
    10
    Como se pudesse ficar melhor, Arrow Conseguiu ser melhor que a primeira Temporada! Excelente Inicio Meio e Fim de Temporada, (SPOILER) masComo se pudesse ficar melhor, Arrow Conseguiu ser melhor que a primeira Temporada! Excelente Inicio Meio e Fim de Temporada, (SPOILER) mas gostaria de ressaltar um dos melhores episódio quando Barry Allen antes de ser o (The Flash) aparece em dois episódios épicos de ARROW sem mais palavras! Expand
  2. Sep 26, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. BETTER then season 1. Season 1 started off as crap, but ended on a high note. They picked up from where they left off and have continued to increase the awesomeness off this show. I mean Deathstroke the freaking Terminator was the seasons big bad. It had the Suicide Squad. Since the last 5 episodes of season 1 this show is my favourite. Expand
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    Arrow took such a big leap in season 2. This show is a must watch for the DC lore itself. The story plays out in 2 timelines. The presentArrow took such a big leap in season 2. This show is a must watch for the DC lore itself. The story plays out in 2 timelines. The present timeline in which Oliver is the bow and arrow vigilante and the Island timeline which shows Oliver slowly becoming the Vigilante we see in the present. Also, the action in season 2 has been superb! Enjoy the ride Expand
  4. May 25, 2014
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Things took a huge step in season 2 as more Comic characters are introduced. Deathstroke was amazing and sooo intimidating. Characters like Roy (Red Arrow), Black canary, huntress open the door for much more potential and lets not forget the introduction of the Suicide Squad and League of Assassins and the 5 second cameo of Harley Quinn. This season has been a great year of TV for Arrow and i cant wait for Season 3. Expand
  5. Oct 6, 2014
    8
    I'm a little conflicted with this season. I like how there are a heck of allot more nods and winks to DC lore, granted many are done a bit outI'm a little conflicted with this season. I like how there are a heck of allot more nods and winks to DC lore, granted many are done a bit out of context, but this is a new DC universe so a bit of shifting around of names and references is to be expected.

    However, I was a little bummed that the series steered away from the darker grittier tone of the first season and started having a Smallville-ish vibe to it. A shame. But that doesn't mean I don't like the new direction (I liked Smallville.)

    I really do hope that Season 3 will have some more Iconic villains and perhaps include some more "Meta-Humans" (as named in the Flash series.) I do like the realistic approach that the show was initially going for, but as is, I do feel the show will do better being less Nolan-y and more DC-ish.

    Overall:
    The Arrow Season 2 was pretty decent. In many ways not as good as season 1 but also better in other ways. I just hope the writers and producers can decide what direction they want this show to go and stick to it. The last thing anyone needs is another "Millennium."
    Expand
  6. Oct 30, 2014
    7
    The second season of Arrow represents a more confident outing for Oliver Queen and Co. It greatly improves upon the first with strongerThe second season of Arrow represents a more confident outing for Oliver Queen and Co. It greatly improves upon the first with stronger character arcs and a killer performance from Manu Bennett as Slade Wilson aka Deathstroke as the main baddie. While some elements are weak, such as Laurel's character arc and the usual throwaway villain of the weeks, the second season of Arrow is still a delight. Expand
  7. Jun 6, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This show doesn't follow the lore. Many of the characters have the wrong names for who they're supposed to be.

    Talia is supposed to be Ra's al Ghul's daughter by blood, not Black Canary who is supposed to be named Dinah. Both Ra's, and Talia are Batman characters. Black Canary is supposed to be Green Arrow's love.

    Brother Blood is a Teen Titans villain, and leads a cult dedicated to Trigon, an interdimensional demon.

    Speedy is what GA calls his sidekick, one of which was Roy Harper aka Red Arrow aka Arsenal.

    Deathstroke isn't supposed to be some love crazed psycho. They totally destroyed that character. He's also another Teen Titans villain.

    They have so much of it wrong. They even have Harley Quinn locked up at ARGUS, you hear her voice in one episode, and that's yet another Batman villain.

    Besides all the misnamed, and out of place characters, they have a Thea Queen character who made me turn off the sound, or fast forward during her scenes. She has to be the most annoying character ever created, and the show would have been a little better had they killed her off instead of Moira. I probably would let out an audible cheer to see her impaled.
    Expand

See all 35 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Fall TV Second Look: Arrow (The CW)

    Fall TV Second Look: Arrow (The CW) Image
    Published: November 8, 2012
    The new superhero series "Arrow" is a hit for The CW, and the network's best new show in years. How is it holding up after five episodes? Get the latest impressions from critics and recappers inside.
  2. Fall TV Results: The Season's Best & Worst New Shows

    Fall TV Results: The Season's Best & Worst New Shows Image
    Published: November 6, 2012
    Get our final rankings of all new primetime shows that debuted this fall, and find out how each broadcast network performed compared to years past.