Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Nov 18, 2013
    63
    The 13-part series feels like a G-rated version of that HBO hit, without the top-notch writing and production. Even so, it’s decent, family-friendly escapism for fans of supernatural TV.
  2. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Nov 25, 2013
    70
    As long as you're not a classic mythology purist or looking for something more than a fun, occasionally hilarious sword 'n' sandal romp, Atlantis is a fine, family-friendly addition to BBC America's Supernatural Saturday.
  3. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Nov 22, 2013
    50
    The cast is charming, and no one has to work very hard.
  4. Reviewed by: Chuck Bowen
    Nov 18, 2013
    12
    Ultimately, Atlantis feels less like a series than a tax write-off doubling as footage to play over a large television overlooking a Las Vegas slot machine.
  5. Reviewed by: Brandon Nowalk
    Nov 21, 2013
    83
    It’s too soon to say Atlantis has a great destiny, but the signs are promising.
  6. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Nov 19, 2013
    70
    It will certainly fill viewers minds with misshapen mythology, but does so in a fairly charming, family-friendly way.
  7. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Nov 22, 2013
    40
    Atlantis is almost as cheesy as one of those Syfy Saturday-night horror spoofs.
  8. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Nov 21, 2013
    50
    While one suspects Jason will have to wait a while before being reunited with that sub in which his journey began, about the best one can say regarding this leaky vehicle is that it proves slightly better than substandard.
User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 2 out of 12
  1. Jan 26, 2014
    8
    I have enjoyed watching this show, though it started off slow and campy. The characters grow on you. The show is family level fun and is getting better with age. I am looking forward to season 2. Full Review »
  2. Nov 26, 2013
    4
    With all the new shows, I like to check out the pilot of each, to see if I like it enough to add it to my DVR. Atlantis did not hold my interest enough for me to watch the next episode. I think it would be good for families. Full Review »
  3. Oct 21, 2014
    10
    What an awesome tv show !!! please don't stop making atlantis!!! It's just great... that's all i can haha #150 chars #not great at writing revies #go atlantis !!!! Full Review »