Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 20, 2012
    58
    Fox's "Raising Hope" manages to be both more outrageous and realistic than this flimsy, forgettable time-waster.
  2. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Jessica Shaw
    Jun 15, 2012
    75
    This sitcom makes enough rooms for fresh gags. [22 Jun 2012, p.55]
  3. Reviewed by: Dan Fienberg
    Jun 20, 2012
    42
    Baby Daddy has no real point of view, no real comedic voice and one very cute infant.
  4. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Jun 20, 2012
    40
    Even if you could forgive its lack of creativity, it's difficult to overlook its absurdly clunky execution. Oh, and the fact that it isn't very funny.
  5. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Jun 19, 2012
    75
    It does well what standard sitcoms do.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 18, 2012
    40
    It's also similar to Fox's "Raising Hope," except that "Raising Hope" offers smart comedy and Baby Daddy is stuck in the realm of TGIF humor.
  7. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jun 15, 2012
    50
    Both shows [Bunheads and Baby Daddy] are agreeable additions to the ABC Family stable, even if they don't really break any new ground.
  8. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 18, 2012
    30
    The cast is cheerful enough--and a lot younger than Tom Selleck, Ted Danson and Steve Guttenberg--but there's really not much to be done with a concept this stale, or characters this thinly defined.
User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Jun 20, 2012
    6
    [Judging from the first episode.] I've seen many shows start out like this: Scratchy. Some of the cast say their lines as if they were amateur[Judging from the first episode.] I've seen many shows start out like this: Scratchy. Some of the cast say their lines as if they were amateur actors, and some actions are unbelievable. The first episode was to the point when it comes to introducing the characters, and I'm not a fan of that. Going to the jokes, they are funny! But the tone of some of them made them not-so believable. But I can tell this show has a great chance of getting better, because the plot of the show is funny and watchable. These actors aren't the best, and they aren't the worst, I can tell they'll get better. I'll keep watching this show, see how things go in the future, as I really do believe in this show. Full Review »
  2. Jan 3, 2015
    10
    es hermosa me encanta cada capitulo los personajes riley ben danny tucker y porsupuesto bonnie como es la trama me fascina ojala que siga pores hermosa me encanta cada capitulo los personajes riley ben danny tucker y porsupuesto bonnie como es la trama me fascina ojala que siga por mucho tiempo mas Full Review »
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    This show is my sec fav! I love bonnie! She so funny. This show has a good story line. I got addicted to the show when i watched the pilot. IThis show is my sec fav! I love bonnie! She so funny. This show has a good story line. I got addicted to the show when i watched the pilot. I love this show! Full Review »