Battle of the Gridiron Stars : Season 2

  • Network: ESPN
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 12, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3
Battle of the Gridiron Stars Image

No score yet - based on 0 Critics

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Summary: Viewers will see some of their favorite NFL players do battle off the turf when ESPN televises Battle of the Gridiron Stars Presented by Goodyear Tuesday's at 9 PM ET. Twenty of the best AFC and NFC players will put their athletic prowess and pride to the test competing in a variety of tasks that have nothing to do with football. For six consecutive weeks (Tuesdays at 9 p.m.) viewers will see NFL gridiron greats go head-to-head in challenges that will test their physical prowess and skills. For each individual superstar participating, check the individual episodes. Commentators and sideline reporters have changed between seasons, so check the individual episodes for them as well.


Network: ESPN
Genre(s): Sports, Reality
Seasons: 1, 2, 3
Cast Credit
Joe Theismann Commentator
Mike Tirico Commentator
Hines Ward American Team
Joey Porter American Team
Peyton Manning American Team
Marvin Harrison American Team
Jason Witten National Team
Jeremiah Trotter National Team
Eli Manning National Team
Ken Stabler American Team Coach
Archie Manning National Team Coach
Kirk Herbstreit Commentator
Sam Ryan Sideline Reporter
Stacey Dales-Schuman Sideline Reporter
Larry Alphonso Johnson American Team
Willis McGahee American Team
Derrick Burgess American Team
Clinton Portis National Team
Osi Umenyiora National Team
Joe Jurevicious National Team
Jake Delhomme National Team
Anquan Boldin National Team
Amani Toomer National Team
Lance Briggs National Team
Chad Ochocinco American Team
John Lynch (VII) American Team