Best Friends Forever : Season 1

  • Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 4, 2012
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 19
  2. Negative: 5 out of 19

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. 60
    Missteps are balanced by bits that ring oddly true.
  2. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Apr 4, 2012
    50
    BFF uses the most obvious male-female cliches.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Apr 4, 2012
    50
    The pilot is a minor thing but not an unpleasant one, once you get past the opening salvo of pubic-hair jokes.
  4. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Apr 4, 2012
    50
    The single-camera comedy is not particularly memorable, but it could have been much worse.
  5. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Apr 4, 2012
    50
    Don't worry about forming a lasting relationship with Best Friends Forever. It has all the signs of a quick flame-out on the NBC schedule.
  6. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Apr 3, 2012
    50
    BFF is not bad--classify this as another Young Urban New York-based sitcom--but it's not great, either, or certainly not smart enough, or different enough, or flat-out funny enough to deserve anything other than the bleak future that now appears preordained.
  7. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 3, 2012
    50
    As constructed, though, the series has no teeth, and a sensibility that's slim even for cable.
  8. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Apr 2, 2012
    50
    Best Friends Forever is better than a blank screen, but beyond setting what I think might be a 2011-12 season record--0 to vagina joke in 15 seconds--it doesn't do much to break through the sitcom clutter.
User Score
6.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Aug 14, 2012
    8
    Just watched the pilot and thought it was rather funny! It took a few moments to decide if it was good or not, but there were a few momentsJust watched the pilot and thought it was rather funny! It took a few moments to decide if it was good or not, but there were a few moments where I laughed out loud. I found it somewhat unpredictable, which is a pretty great quality in a show. I'll keep watching! Full Review »
  2. Apr 5, 2012
    4
    The wife and I got about two thirds of the way through the pilot before we decided to cut our loses. Just didn't find it funny. It felt likeThe wife and I got about two thirds of the way through the pilot before we decided to cut our loses. Just didn't find it funny. It felt like it was trying to channel Bridesmaids a bit, but missed the mark. Comedy is subjective though, so I'll be curious to see if it finds an audience. Our household, however, won't be part of it. Full Review »