Bleach : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 22
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 67 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 67
  2. Negative: 3 out of 67

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jul 21, 2011
    9
    Though Bleach does not have the narrative complexity of other anime, its roster of incredible fighters and unbelievable fights make it a noteworthy show. There is great variety to characters in terms of appearance, personality and fighting style, which is an impressive achievement given the sheer number of them. My one major criticism of Bleach is that battles tend to follow a predictableThough Bleach does not have the narrative complexity of other anime, its roster of incredible fighters and unbelievable fights make it a noteworthy show. There is great variety to characters in terms of appearance, personality and fighting style, which is an impressive achievement given the sheer number of them. My one major criticism of Bleach is that battles tend to follow a predictable pattern. The person who wants to win the most usually wins, regardless of the (often incredible) injuries they sustain. The strength of a character seems to vary wildly from beginning to end. Regardless, this is a high quality anime. Expand
  2. May 6, 2012
    10
    A great anime, one of my favorites. If I could complain about anything it would sometimes be some annoying dialogue, and having side stories in the middle of the main. But this is a great anime with great action, characters, and humor. I especially like the idea of the hollow monster inside the main hero, Ichigo.
  3. Apr 9, 2012
    10
    Bleach is my all time favorite anime! It has a lot of fighting/ non fighting scenes that make it that much more enjoyable to watch. It has a lot of suspense that keeps me on my toes until the next episode comes out, and still leaves me wanting more. It is anime about a high school kid named Ichigo who see's ghost and one day meets a Soul Reaper named Rukia who saves him my making him aBleach is my all time favorite anime! It has a lot of fighting/ non fighting scenes that make it that much more enjoyable to watch. It has a lot of suspense that keeps me on my toes until the next episode comes out, and still leaves me wanting more. It is anime about a high school kid named Ichigo who see's ghost and one day meets a Soul Reaper named Rukia who saves him my making him a Soul Reaper as well. As the anime progresses it gets even more suspenseful, and complex as the characters grow and progress. Thus making it my all time favorite anime:) Expand
  4. May 11, 2011
    10
    Although the filler is tedious, the show itself has proven to be consistently exciting and interesting. Although they have an unfortunate tendency of introducing new, unimportant characters whenever the plot gets stale, the show itself (save for the filler) is well worthwhile.
  5. Jun 21, 2011
    9
    Truly a classic anime. Lots of characters, each with their own badass weapon. Great action and story blended perfectly together. If not for the filler, this wud've got a 10.
  6. Oct 10, 2011
    10
    Bleach is an excellent anime it is my favourite anime i like all the episodes i have watched they have a mix of fighting scenes and non fighting scenes i would give it 10/10
  7. May 7, 2012
    10
    Bleach has everything in an anime you want. Story, action, amazing character's you can relate to, just everything. Out of all the hit anime's out their, Bleach stands out as the most mature one with a side of everything. When I first saw the promo of this series back in 2005, I wasn't interested. I was kinda forced to watch Bleach because their was a marathon of episodes and that's how IBleach has everything in an anime you want. Story, action, amazing character's you can relate to, just everything. Out of all the hit anime's out their, Bleach stands out as the most mature one with a side of everything. When I first saw the promo of this series back in 2005, I wasn't interested. I was kinda forced to watch Bleach because their was a marathon of episodes and that's how I got into it. The first 26 episode's are a decent start that builds a lot character development. From their on it gets insanely addictive. You will be hooked till the end. I've never seen an anime like Bleach and its now become my flagship series. Bleach is an anime you will truly enjoy. Its got the best/fastest hook and has the BEST most intense fights to date. Expand
  8. Jul 29, 2012
    9
    BLEACH still a good anime but not as good it use to be.

    The story is about Ichigo Kurosaki getting supernatural powers from a shinigami named Rukia kuchiki and uses it to save souls while at the same time the soul society wants Rukia executed for attempting a forbidden rule. Ichigo and his friends uryu, chad, and orihime try to rescue rukia before she is sentenced to death. After the
    BLEACH still a good anime but not as good it use to be.

    The story is about Ichigo Kurosaki getting supernatural powers from a shinigami named Rukia kuchiki and uses it to save souls while at the same time the soul society wants Rukia executed for attempting a forbidden rule. Ichigo and his friends uryu, chad, and orihime try to rescue rukia before she is sentenced to death. After the soul society arc was finished thats when haters came by and started to diss the anime for its ridiculously amounts of fillers and next story arc about Aizen who is captain superman became the antagonist. To me i would not diss the anime for it but the fillers were good compared to other animes which had no meaning. Anyways the next arc in Kubo's manga is about arrancars which is hollows becoming somewhat looking like humans with zanpaktous around them, and then thats which bleach was started to being called a DBZ clone only with swords i'm not surprised. Eventually i didn't care about their opinion because i still liked bleach till this day for its awesome fights. Soon or later Orihime gets kidnapped by Aizen's members NOT surprising there that Kubo decided to repeat what just happened with Rukia being held by the soul society and being sentenced to be executed but oh well. If you watched the Japanese version DON'T READ THIS SENTENCE i'm about to write down. Eventually Orihime gets rescued for good and we get to see Ichigo Vs Aizen otherwise Butterflaizen if you watched at this point in the story Ichigo decided the only to defeat Aizen completely is to give up his shinigami powers completely and obliterate Aizen for good. Thats when in my opinion you think Aizen would be dead when all the other characters that died well lets just say... he wasn't dead. Yes after all that aizen should have died after this BUT NO. After Ichigo Loses his powers and says good-bye to Rukia i thought that the anime would have ended in a awesome way turns out kubo never ended which i went WTF? next arc which was officially the last arc for the anime yet the manga is still ongoing and heading towards its finale Arc and who knows when its ending? turns out awkward because Ichigo tries to get his powers back since his friends are in trouble by a different situation. OVERRALL BLEACH is still good as however since Aizen's defeat which should've ended the series completely turns into an awkward way to ending however i will still like bleach and give hope that once enough chapters had been made that BLEACH will somehow comeback to animation and end with an awesome bang.

    Score-9
    Expand
  9. Aug 15, 2012
    10
    Action packed series, running 8 years now,if you want to get invested into a new anime this is for you!..
    Bleach follow's the development of an orange haired high school student kurosaki ichigo, as he fights hollow's, forms strong bonds and saves his friends and family 100 times over..
  10. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    This amazing tv show has been a favorite sine I was 12, been up to date since then and reading the manga (which I highly recommend), never getting tired of it, keeps getting better.
  11. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of the best animes I've seen in a while. Sure it had it's moments, but honestly who cares. Kurosaki has broken his zanpukto, sorry I don't know if that's right, more than once. He lost his soul reaper powers at least 3 times. That was some of the fails that he has done, but his wins are tenfold the number of fails. He has saved Kuchki Rukia from getting formally executed, saved the Soul Society from Aizen, and just becoming one of the strongest substitute soul reaper was a huge accomplishment. I have all of the manga, and I am still going back and reading watching it all again. Expand
  12. Nov 13, 2014
    7
    My rating is for the entire series not every season individually.

    Great anime but it has its share of problems. First it starts of great but as the series progresses it kinda starts to loose its charm do to entire seasons being fillers. Character progression is extremely slow to the point of being non existent later on. Tanks to some awesome openings I found some great music. Its a
    My rating is for the entire series not every season individually.

    Great anime but it has its share of problems. First it starts of great but as the series progresses it kinda starts to loose its charm do to entire seasons being fillers. Character progression is extremely slow to the point of being non existent later on. Tanks to some awesome openings I found some great music. Its a great watch if you like fighting anime.
    Expand
  13. Nov 6, 2013
    8
    can be really really great at times but contains way to many filler episodes (im talking seasons of them!) also their are a good size of things in the overall story that don't match up. (what im about to say is NOT a spoiler so no worry's) one of my main issues is the strength of the captains when you get really far in the show they all seem to get unrealistically stronger with little tocan be really really great at times but contains way to many filler episodes (im talking seasons of them!) also their are a good size of things in the overall story that don't match up. (what im about to say is NOT a spoiler so no worry's) one of my main issues is the strength of the captains when you get really far in the show they all seem to get unrealistically stronger with little to no explanation as to why. Expand
  14. May 12, 2016
    8
    Bleach is a great anime, definetly one of the three best animes alongside Naruto and One Piece.

    Pros:
    - Great Characters - like Yamamoto, Zaraki, Hitsugaya, Byakuya, Urahara, etc.
    - Great Fights
    - Good Character Designs
    - Good Storytelling

    Cons:
    - Fillers
    - Lack of better backstorys
    - The anime is over, but the story continuos on manga
  15. Aug 3, 2016
    4
    I used to love this anime, I considered it my 2nd favourite anime behind Naruto, but towards the end of the series I started to notice it's flaws, really really massive flaws, I frickin hate it now, Kubo you **** up everything!
  16. Sep 29, 2016
    10
    amazing anime need a sequel plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

There are no critic reviews yet.