Breaking Bad : Season 5

  • Network: AMC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 20, 2008
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
User Score
9.7

Universal acclaim- based on 3850 Ratings

User score distribution:

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Sep 19, 2016
    0
    I watched Breaking Bad for about 10 minutes before I got bored and turned it off. This is quite possibly the worst tv show I have ever seen. I eever seen. I even tried going back to watching it last year and got bored again in episode 11 and it sucked so bad that I stopped watching.
  2. Sep 11, 2016
    9
    This show is unlike anything I've ever watched. I watched because a friend highly recommended it. When I was watching the show I thought it was good, but I was waiting for the part where it gets really good, like he said. Then came the last season. The last like 5 episodes were just mind blowingly phenomenal. Those last episodes were so good in my mind that it easily raised my levelThis show is unlike anything I've ever watched. I watched because a friend highly recommended it. When I was watching the show I thought it was good, but I was waiting for the part where it gets really good, like he said. Then came the last season. The last like 5 episodes were just mind blowingly phenomenal. Those last episodes were so good in my mind that it easily raised my level of appreciation for this series. This is the best series finale I've ever watched. Expand
  3. Aug 16, 2016
    10
    By far, the best tv show season in the world. I wish I could find something to top this, but I know deep down it is impossible. Oh Breaking Bad I miss you. But don't come back. Please. You're perfect here you ended.
  4. Aug 15, 2016
    6
    This is the most over-rated TV show of all time. Its more like a very long movie than a TV show. There aren't enough characters. Two main female characters, three including the baby girl. There are some good performances and its a solid 6 out of 10 overall. The shaky cam is often too shaky and the glass bottom shots were stupid. Its was very predicable in parts. Compared with a trulyThis is the most over-rated TV show of all time. Its more like a very long movie than a TV show. There aren't enough characters. Two main female characters, three including the baby girl. There are some good performances and its a solid 6 out of 10 overall. The shaky cam is often too shaky and the glass bottom shots were stupid. Its was very predicable in parts. Compared with a truly awesome TV show like The Sopranos, Breaking Bad doesn't even come close. Expand
  5. Jul 31, 2016
    9
    The general serie gets better along the seasons, at least until the 3rd season, the most boring season, but great even so. After this, the program about mr. White got a marvelous level, until gets the apex in season 5, the best of whole program, that has the episode 14, the best of all . The action just grews up, making the program gets surrounding. There also is misterious scenes that areThe general serie gets better along the seasons, at least until the 3rd season, the most boring season, but great even so. After this, the program about mr. White got a marvelous level, until gets the apex in season 5, the best of whole program, that has the episode 14, the best of all . The action just grews up, making the program gets surrounding. There also is misterious scenes that are compreensives after linking points (Like the 2nd season inicial scenes) make the series very attractives. The mystery, the action, the good story, the excellent scripts, the semiotic (like color theory about caracthers' clotes' color), the conquers caracters, the "psycopathization" of the Walter White ( that starts the contraband for a noble cause but the ganancy got up to him head), every this added forms Breaking Bad, a Badass series

    (P.S.: This grade referes to the series in a general manner)
    Expand
  6. Jul 30, 2016
    10
    Breaking Bad seemed destined for greatness when it debuted, and it only improved from there, growing into a legendary television program and an era-defining cable experience.
  7. Jul 21, 2016
    10
    شاهکارترین فیلمی که در زندگی ام دیدم همراه با بازیگران فوق العاده قدرتمند.
    همچنین پایان بندی فیلم هم فوق شاهکار بود. دیگه تو زندگیم سریالی به این قشنگی نخواهم دید
  8. May 24, 2016
    10
    Intriguing, pure suspense in every episode. No matter how long you wait for an idea that include Mr. White jumping into another men transforming himself again into a "good man"; this is real for real, the way it turns changes everything. Since first season, the things will come out from the standard perception, minute by minute, second by second, several plot twist are coming home.
  9. May 10, 2016
    10
    Season 5 is as good as it ever was and has the potential to out-do itself for the 5th consecutive time. The best way to watch it is to steer clear of spoilers, sit-back, and enjoy it, just as it deserves to be enjoyed.
  10. Apr 6, 2016
    10
    Season 5 is as good as it ever was and has the potential to out-do itself for the 5th consecutive time. The best way to watch it is to steer clear of spoilers, sit-back, and enjoy it, just as it deserves to be enjoyed.
  11. Feb 20, 2016
    10
    MASTERPIECE VOL.3

    Nie chcę się rozpisywać jak genialny jest finałowy sezon najlepszego serialu w historii, ponieważ zrobiło to za mnie ponad 3,5 tysiąca osób ;) To po prostu najlepsza rzecz jaką można obejrzeć. Nic tego nie przebije. To niemożliwe.
  12. Jan 21, 2016
    10
    This show ending was so phenomenal that there isn't one day in my life that go bye that i don't think of it. I felt in love with it. My friends that i pushed the show along were in love with it, my dad felt in love with it. Seriously, just watch Breaking Bad, and then you will feel what i feel. And it will be you pushing it to your best friend, girlfriend and relatives. THIS is theThis show ending was so phenomenal that there isn't one day in my life that go bye that i don't think of it. I felt in love with it. My friends that i pushed the show along were in love with it, my dad felt in love with it. Seriously, just watch Breaking Bad, and then you will feel what i feel. And it will be you pushing it to your best friend, girlfriend and relatives. THIS is the ultimate Drama series of all time! 10000/10 Expand
  13. Dec 18, 2015
    10
    The final season of Breaking Bad is flat awesome. The plot during this season is incredible there are some huge surprises throughout the season. Its the best of the 5 seasons of this show.
  14. Dec 15, 2015
    10
    This is the best season I have seen like, ever. This is true human perfection. I don't know how every new season is better than the last one, but it's true. Everything comes to an end in Season 5. It's kind of funny that Walt is now the villain, he really is I think. And well, everybody knows this I suppose, but when things reach their climax (Ozymandias), you're left with the best TVThis is the best season I have seen like, ever. This is true human perfection. I don't know how every new season is better than the last one, but it's true. Everything comes to an end in Season 5. It's kind of funny that Walt is now the villain, he really is I think. And well, everybody knows this I suppose, but when things reach their climax (Ozymandias), you're left with the best TV episode ever made. It's very sad to watch. I wished things had ended more positively for Walt and his family, and everyone else. Walt meant well but he got carried away. So yes, Breaking Bad is the best TV show and this is the best season. Expand
  15. Dec 14, 2015
    10
    Such a great show! It never failed to surprise you or keep you entertained. Its disturbing, and sometimes even funny in a dark way. The show was great from season one to season five and that's why it deserves a ten. Oh and Bryan Cranston is amazing!
  16. Nov 3, 2015
    10
    AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOME!!! the best show tv in the history,enjoy it from beginning to end , the performances are spectacular especially that of Bryan Cranston, is simply the best series of all time
  17. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    Inspection of the series, you can get to the philosophy thoughts on the meaning of what has been done so much work Walt white
    Heavy series heavy end of the hard life of Walt
    Hey ****
  18. Oct 10, 2015
    8
    While the plot of this show definitely has its duller parts, but always manages to bring back the tension. The ending is just as great as it is expected from such an outstanding series.
  19. Sep 18, 2015
    10
    I'm not going to spoil anything for you in this season. Breaking Bad's last season is dark, really dark. Walter "Heisenberg" White (Bryan Cranston) and Jesse Pinkman (Aaron Paul) are teaming up again for one last batch. This time, they have to deal with Jack Welker (Michael Bowen) and his gang of neo-nazis. Walter is also trying his best to avoid his brother-in-law DEA agent Hank (DeanI'm not going to spoil anything for you in this season. Breaking Bad's last season is dark, really dark. Walter "Heisenberg" White (Bryan Cranston) and Jesse Pinkman (Aaron Paul) are teaming up again for one last batch. This time, they have to deal with Jack Welker (Michael Bowen) and his gang of neo-nazis. Walter is also trying his best to avoid his brother-in-law DEA agent Hank (Dean Norris) and keeping his relationship with Skyler (Anna Gunn) and his son Walter Jr. (RJ Mitte). Walter is no longer an anti-hero, you don't like him anymore. The last five episodes are some of the most depressing and darkest episodes I've seen in a show. In the end, Breaking Bad has won over 100 awards (including 2 Golden Globes) and it's considered to be one of the best TV shows In history. In 2015, Hollywood Reporter placed Breaking Bad at #2 in their top 100 TV-shows of all time (right after Friends). For me it's nothing else but my favourite show.

    Best episode - Episode 14 "Ozymandias" and episode 16 "Felina" (both are equally amazing)
    Worst episode (weakest episode) - Like season 4, this season has no weaker episodes.
    Expand
  20. Aug 6, 2015
    9
    It's a beautifully fitting ending, to an extremely powerful show. The final season of Breaking Bad is at the pinnacle of TV drama, 5 seasons of growth in the characters and the story blows up in one legendary episode, 'Ozymandias', and it is sensationally gripping. I admire Vince Gilligan for not allowing the show to drag on and on just for the sake of it. The ending feels neither abruptIt's a beautifully fitting ending, to an extremely powerful show. The final season of Breaking Bad is at the pinnacle of TV drama, 5 seasons of growth in the characters and the story blows up in one legendary episode, 'Ozymandias', and it is sensationally gripping. I admire Vince Gilligan for not allowing the show to drag on and on just for the sake of it. The ending feels neither abrupt nor prolonged. The show has ended on a very respectable high. It has set new benchmarks for TV drama with it's original and captivating story, it's developed and engrossing characters and cinematography that really cannot be found anywhere else. Walter White's journey has gotten better as it's gone on. That inconsistency is only a small problem though, within a big success story. Many will mourn the loss of Vince Gilligan's marvellous creation, because it has brought hours of entertainment to the lives of many. Breaking Bad is a brilliant show. It is beautifully original, fiercely climatic and concluded perfectly. I tip my hat to Breaking Bad. Expand
  21. Jul 25, 2015
    10
    Each episode of season five builds upon the last. The final eight episodes of this show are so superbly acted, so incredibly intense, and so emotionally heart-wrenching that at times it's hard to watch. This is especially the case for Ozymandias, perhaps the most painful and best episode of the entire series. Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul, Dean Norris, and Jonathan Banks run the show withEach episode of season five builds upon the last. The final eight episodes of this show are so superbly acted, so incredibly intense, and so emotionally heart-wrenching that at times it's hard to watch. This is especially the case for Ozymandias, perhaps the most painful and best episode of the entire series. Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul, Dean Norris, and Jonathan Banks run the show with their extraordinary performances. This season is a fitting conclusion to the series. It ties up all loose ends imaginable and confirms Breaking Bad as the greatest television show of all time. Expand
  22. Jul 19, 2015
    10
    [For entire series] This strangely unique crime drama baffled me every time I half tuned in during the third season, but when I went back and watched in order from the beginning was hooked of course. The best beat for beat storytelling ever. High concept start that only got better and better, deeper and deeper setting a new benchmark in pristine quality for television drama. Walter[For entire series] This strangely unique crime drama baffled me every time I half tuned in during the third season, but when I went back and watched in order from the beginning was hooked of course. The best beat for beat storytelling ever. High concept start that only got better and better, deeper and deeper setting a new benchmark in pristine quality for television drama. Walter White of course entered the pantheon of ultimate iconic characters played as a master class by Cranston. Expand
  23. Jun 24, 2015
    10
    The best written TV series of all time.
    In this series is really all masterfully.
    Acting, directing, an idea, a scenario, all everything.
    Many university professors who teach screenplay, proposed to his students to watch this TV show, because it is the best indicator of how make the real story.
  24. May 28, 2015
    10
    Si pudiera poner un 20/10 lo pondria. Esta temporada es una obra maestra en todos sus capitulos. El final es increible cada ep increible. La mejor serie que vi en toda mi vida, no solo cumplio mis expectativas sino que las supero en un 500%. Se va una de las mejores series, marco la television para siempre y cuando sea viejo le hablare a mis nietos sobre Breaking Bad. Si no la viste ¿Que esperas?
  25. May 27, 2015
    10
    This show is one of those few things in this world where it is so hyped up by everyone you speak to, and it's shoved down your throat to the point where you might as well be tied to a chair, plonked in front of a tv and forced to watch it, yet you will still enjoy every second of it. The fifth season is the best of the lot, to the extent that even Skyler becomes a likeable character! WhileThis show is one of those few things in this world where it is so hyped up by everyone you speak to, and it's shoved down your throat to the point where you might as well be tied to a chair, plonked in front of a tv and forced to watch it, yet you will still enjoy every second of it. The fifth season is the best of the lot, to the extent that even Skyler becomes a likeable character! While I haven't seen every tv show ever made and so cannot say this is the greatest tv show ever made, I can confidently assure you that this is the greatest tv show I have ever had the pleasure of watching. Expand
  26. May 25, 2015
    10
    This is one of the best drama TV series to appear on our screens over the past few years. The acting is perfect, direction is quality and production values are high. During each series, there is one or two slow episodes - but watching every episode of every series gives back a lot to the soul.
  27. May 22, 2015
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is my favorite season of my favorite show and it almost earns a 10/10 in my book. It concludes the suspenseful and all-around excellent story of Walter White and Jesse Pinkman. There are so many plot twists and memorable episodes here! It's just some of the best TV you'll ever watch (probably). Drama, action, and a little dark comedy make up this tragic finale. It ends just how it should, too. Hank's death is handled well, too. Some of the moments aren't prime, which is why it's not a ten (a few boring scenes or non-critical episodes that aren't quite to the standard) but it's still well, well worth watching! Expand
  28. Mar 30, 2015
    10
    Each episode of season five builds upon the last. The final eight episodes of this show are so superbly acted, so incredibly intense, and so emotionally heart-wrenching that at times it's hard to watch. This is especially the case for Ozymandias, perhaps the most painful and best episode of the entire series. Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul, Dean Norris, and Jonathan Banks run the show withEach episode of season five builds upon the last. The final eight episodes of this show are so superbly acted, so incredibly intense, and so emotionally heart-wrenching that at times it's hard to watch. This is especially the case for Ozymandias, perhaps the most painful and best episode of the entire series. Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul, Dean Norris, and Jonathan Banks run the show with their extraordinary performances. This season is a fitting conclusion to the series. It ties up all loose ends imaginable and confirms Breaking Bad as the greatest television show of all time. Expand
  29. Mar 29, 2015
    10
    Wow look at these scores, both critic and user. I don't disagree. It's just a testament to how great this show is/was. As soon as I saw that first episode I knew I'd like this show. And as the story unfolded I was drawn in even more. Each character was carefully drawn, and each actor was perfectly cast. Walt was most certainly an anti-hero. You quietly cheered for him, even though heWow look at these scores, both critic and user. I don't disagree. It's just a testament to how great this show is/was. As soon as I saw that first episode I knew I'd like this show. And as the story unfolded I was drawn in even more. Each character was carefully drawn, and each actor was perfectly cast. Walt was most certainly an anti-hero. You quietly cheered for him, even though he committed the most despicable acts of violence.

    We are in a Golden Age of TV, and Breaking Bad is up there at the top with quality writing, acting, and production.
    Expand
  30. Mar 28, 2015
    9
    Although I didn't buy Walter's resolution with Uncle Jack and his crew- nor the ease with which he got to Skylar at the end- I enjoyed this season more than the rest.
    The suspense generated with each episode lends itself to eager binge watching. Several very clever twists and plot devices.
    This show is often fanatically spoken of by its fans along with The Wire as the best ever yet the
    Although I didn't buy Walter's resolution with Uncle Jack and his crew- nor the ease with which he got to Skylar at the end- I enjoyed this season more than the rest.
    The suspense generated with each episode lends itself to eager binge watching. Several very clever twists and plot devices.
    This show is often fanatically spoken of by its fans along with The Wire as the best ever yet the main difference between the two is clearly their final season,
    Expand
Metascore
99

Universal acclaim - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Emily Nussbaum
    Aug 22, 2012
    100
    Breaking Bad [is] a radical type of television, and also a very strange kind of must-watch: a show that you dread and crave at the same time.
  2. Reviewed by: Laura Emerick
    Jul 16, 2012
    100
    The season five pre­miere "Live Free or Die", more than maintains the series' record of excellence.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jul 16, 2012
    100
    The arc of this character--series creator Vince Gilligan's invention of Walter White as a sick soul--is, it's clear now. one of the great narratives in Television histpory. [13 Jul 2012, p.62]