• Network: A&E
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 6, 2011
  • Season #: 1 , 2
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 30
  2. Negative: 2 out of 30

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 21, 2011
    10
    So far I have only watched the first three episodes and they seem, entertaining. They keep me interested during the whole hour and the characters seem okay. Hopefully as the show progresses we get to see more about the characters personalities and maybe that will bring more people to watch because so far they don't actually seem like cons. It still feels like they could just be cops asSo far I have only watched the first three episodes and they seem, entertaining. They keep me interested during the whole hour and the characters seem okay. Hopefully as the show progresses we get to see more about the characters personalities and maybe that will bring more people to watch because so far they don't actually seem like cons. It still feels like they could just be cops as well that have bad attitudes like other shows and the show hasn't shown what they really bring to the table that cops couldn't. That's just my opinion. Expand
  2. Mar 28, 2011
    10
    I love this show. It is not a reality show, or a sitcom. I sit every Sunday with my boyfriend and look forward to seeing this show. I hope that it keeps on, because some shows are worth it and some are not. This one is definitely worth it.
  3. Jan 17, 2014
    10
    Get another season going of this show my husband and I are going nuts without it. This show was awesome and must be back on please please please. We are hurting without this show. How much longer do we have to jones for more breakout kings. The actors are excellent and they make us want more. Isn't that what the tv station should want? We are addicted to this show that no longer airsGet another season going of this show my husband and I are going nuts without it. This show was awesome and must be back on please please please. We are hurting without this show. How much longer do we have to jones for more breakout kings. The actors are excellent and they make us want more. Isn't that what the tv station should want? We are addicted to this show that no longer airs even watching each episode two or more times. Is there anything us the public can do? If anyone should know please post it. Thanks for reading. Expand
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 19
  2. Negative: 1 out of 19
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Mar 10, 2011
    50
    Not a bad concept, but the casting is out of whack. [21 Mar 2011, p.46]
  2. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Mar 7, 2011
    50
    There are no television breakthroughs in Breakout Kings, a pretty pat procedural that tries a little harder than some of its predecessors.
  3. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Mar 7, 2011
    25
    Breakout Kings is not only dumb and mind-numbingly silly, but what makes it all-the-more terrible is that all this silliness has been stolen from other mind-numbingly-silly shows.