• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 19, 2012
  • Season #: 1
Bristol Palin: Life's a Tripp Image
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Raising a son as a single mother is the focus of this reality show with Bristol Palin, the daughter of former Republican vice presidential candidate Sarah Palin.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 10 out of 15
  1. Reviewed by: Willa Paskin
    Jun 19, 2012
    60
    The bar fight--which made the rounds of the Internet this past September--elevates the series's voyeuristic satisfactions to the next level.
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 19, 2012
    50
    Controversy aside, Life seems to have no meaning beyond giving the 21-year-old a platform for her parenting views and criticism of Los Angeles.
  3. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jun 19, 2012
    50
    It's Paris Hilton's "The Simple Life" but with a real simpleton at the helm.
  4. Reviewed by: Keith Staskiewicz
    Jun 15, 2012
    33
    An eventless, tedious, campaign-ad-bland Juneau Shore. [22 Jun 2012, p.54]
  5. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jun 19, 2012
    30
    In spite of their occasional expressions of enthusiasm for the "adventure," we're left with a show about two sisters, temporarily billeted in a Beverly Hills mansion, mostly complaining about Los Angeles, each other and their lives.
  6. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Jun 19, 2012
    30
    If you must watch, you, too, might not want to admit it publicly.
  7. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Jun 19, 2012
    10
    Even if you have a lasting grudge against all things Palin, there's no payoff here. It's a new low for anyone who makes the mistake of watching.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    0
    Seriously, Bristol? A reality show starring yourself? It's gonna be canceled after that because I've had enough of the Palins. They lookedSeriously, Bristol? A reality show starring yourself? It's gonna be canceled after that because I've had enough of the Palins. They looked even worse than those Real Housewives of D.C. white trash and her alleged husband. Maybe Kathy Griffin could teach her a lesson about pregnancy. Collapse
  2. Jun 20, 2012
    0
    I said it when Sarah Palin first came on the scene and I will say it again. "White Trash". All of them. This kid has nothing to offer on thisI said it when Sarah Palin first came on the scene and I will say it again. "White Trash". All of them. This kid has nothing to offer on this poor excuse of a show. The creators should be embarrassed for putting on this garbage. Expand