Bullet in the Face  Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 18 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: After being shot in the face and given the face of a police officer, Gunter Vogler (Max Williams) works with police to take down the mob in this comedy series from Alan Spencer (Sledge Hammer!).
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Action & Adventure
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Aug 16, 2012
    70
    Bullet in the Face is hit or miss, but in a comedy series like this one, the hits are meant to be misses. The jokes are so bad they are funny, if you have a twisted sense of humor.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Aug 16, 2012
    60
    While hardly for everyone, to a genre-savvy crowd that can appreciate the joke, score it as a near-miss.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Hale
    Aug 16, 2012
    50
    The show suffers from a failure to commit: resolutely charting a middle course between cheese-ball parody and something darker and more sophisticated, it manages to be both over the top and consistently flat, too silly to take seriously and too dull to care about.
  4. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Aug 16, 2012
    50
    For all its frippery and misfiring, Bullet in the Face manages to intermittently excel at being garbage for garbage's sake.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Sep 29, 2012
    10
    This show is awesome! I REALLY WANT A SEASON 2!! PLEASE, DO IT! THIS SERIES IS DIFFERENT FROM EVERYTHING EVER MADE!! SPECIAL! Why didn't theThis show is awesome! I REALLY WANT A SEASON 2!! PLEASE, DO IT! THIS SERIES IS DIFFERENT FROM EVERYTHING EVER MADE!! SPECIAL! Why didn't the creators give it more promos? I mean, most of ppl don't know the show, I bet if at least one thousand people watched the show, 995 whould have liked it!!
    GREAT SHOW! THANKS!
    Expand
  2. Dec 1, 2012
    10
    I know some people didn't like this because of the violence and it's humor, but it is a dark comedy so it's supposed to be like that, it'sI know some people didn't like this because of the violence and it's humor, but it is a dark comedy so it's supposed to be like that, it's supposed to be twisted and sick, and people shouldn't say negative things just because they don't like the genre, personally, i think it's a great show, it's very original, outstanding acting, and has many things you wouldn't expect on any tv show, i hope they make more episodes. Expand
  3. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    Absolutely brilliant series that stands out from everything I have ever watched or seen! Its funny, its got a decent amount of action andAbsolutely brilliant series that stands out from everything I have ever watched or seen! Its funny, its got a decent amount of action and great lovable characters. Expand
  4. Aug 22, 2012
    9
    There is some odd, uneven pacing at times, but overall, this show is a riot. The one-liners would be right at home in some cheesy actionThere is some odd, uneven pacing at times, but overall, this show is a riot. The one-liners would be right at home in some cheesy action flick. I hope they make more of these, because 6 episodes is not enough. Collapse
  5. Sep 3, 2012
    9
    I love the stylized costumes and sets, great dark humor, comic book violence, along with Max's excellent over the top performance (includingI love the stylized costumes and sets, great dark humor, comic book violence, along with Max's excellent over the top performance (including great accent and remarkable face and expressions). Eddie Izzard shows his chops and impeccable comic timing. The femme fatales are hot and effective.IFC, please renew the hell out of this show. Expand
  6. Aug 19, 2012
    5
    For a show like this to work, you need to have an audience that can appreciate the dullness of the European people. Having a teutonic comedyFor a show like this to work, you need to have an audience that can appreciate the dullness of the European people. Having a teutonic comedy hero, is about as smooth as watching a republican break dance. All the moves are funny, but most even close to the beat. Expand
  7. Aug 27, 2012
    3
    From the reviews I read, the series is supposed to be (also) funny.
    If fake german and french accents are enough to make you laugh, then go
    From the reviews I read, the series is supposed to be (also) funny.
    If fake german and french accents are enough to make you laugh, then go ahead, knock yourselves out.
    It didn't do it for me, though. I didn't laugh once.
    And the rest is not enough or too silly to care about too much.
    If at all, check out one episode.
    Expand