• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2011
Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 22
  2. Negative: 13 out of 22

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Chris Conaton
    Sep 22, 2011
    50
    Here everyone, even Bosley, seems interchangeable.
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Sep 22, 2011
    50
    Whoever reads those stilted lines, it won't make a difference. These angels never take flight.
  3. Unfortunately, no one pops off the screen the way Farrah once did.
  4. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Sep 19, 2011
    50
    Despite cosmetic flourishes (this time even Bosley has six-pack abs) and a few modest wrinkles, it's hard to escape feeling this is the same old excuse to put "babes" in skimpy outfits, both to thwart evil and inspire swearing off fatty foods.
  5. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Sep 12, 2011
    50
    The underwhelming cast brings nothing to the boilerplate action. Kelly is miscast as a biker chick, and making Bosley a hunk with computer skills fails to add life.
  6. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 21, 2011
    42
    Reboots can work ("Hawaii Five-0"), but they haven't got a prayer if they lavishly, ludicrously, embrace all the hooey and hokum of the original. Welcome to the new Angels.
  7. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Sep 21, 2011
    40
    The writing is glib (the term "cat fight" is actually used) and the action relies more on gadgetry than "Mission Impossible." However, the women all look great.
  8. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Sep 21, 2011
    40
    They are your grandmother's Angels, throwbacks to an era when there was something contrary and cute about a woman with flowing hair and a lethal karate chop.
  9. Reviewed by: Andrea Reiher
    Sep 21, 2011
    40
    From shows like "Alias" to "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" to "Nikita," it has become commonplace to see hot chicks action stars. So a "Charlie's Angels" reboot has to offer something else in order to work. And it doesn't.
User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 60
  2. Negative: 40 out of 60
  1. Sep 25, 2011
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. The trailer gave me high hopes but in the end, only disappointment lasted. Acting isn't best in the business to say the least but the biggest fail is when Bosley "tracks" a hotel room with a "satellite camera" and a camera view filmed TOWARDS THE WINDOW appears on his tablet. Not to mention cheesy lines like "I never knew my hard could hurt this much". Overall, if you want a retro show done good, switch to Hawaii-Five-O. Full Review »
  2. Sep 22, 2011
    0
    Wow. This was one of the worst TV shows I've seen in a long time. Painful, overacted dialogue, ridiculous plot, uninteresting characters...Wow. This was one of the worst TV shows I've seen in a long time. Painful, overacted dialogue, ridiculous plot, uninteresting characters... I don't think they could have made this show more terrible if they tried. Honestly, it was all I could do to force myself to watch the whole thing. It was truly painful to watch. Full Review »
  3. Sep 24, 2011
    2
    I gave it an hour and I was done. I thought to myself, "Can I watch 15 - 20 hours of this over the course of a fall season?" The answer wasI gave it an hour and I was done. I thought to myself, "Can I watch 15 - 20 hours of this over the course of a fall season?" The answer was - hell no. There's a lot of good TV on these days - too much to spend time on this stuff. Even though the leading ladies are beautiful - it's not enough to offset the blank stares, tired writing, and general blah. Full Review »