Chase : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 20, 2010
Chase Image
Metascore
47

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: US Marshall Annie Frost (Kelli Giddish) and her team seek out some of the nation's most wanted fugitives.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Suspense

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. 60
    The good side of the kabuki-like formalism of the Bruckheimer approach is that the story moves like a bullet toward the inevitable apprehension of the fugitive, flying past leaden dialogue and plot holes so quickly that if you enjoy the crime-drama formulas that are in play, you can enjoy the show.
  2. 60
    Blond toughie Kelli Giddish (Past Life) is fun to watch as the lead marshal, provided you don't have an excessively ACLUish temperament.
  3. Chase is as close as TV gets to a Western these days, and that's a good thing. It spins a good yarn. In the end, though, it also feels like TV's version of a "tweener." It's probably too big for USA, but it may not pack quite enough flair to stand out on NBC.
  4. From the evidence of the pilot, this show lives up to its premise quite squarely: It's a police procedural with a lot of chases, and its lead is thoroughly and consistently hot. But we don't know that much about any of these places, or any of the people doing the chasing, and it's not clear there's that much to know, either.
  5. 40
    For starters, they need to offer intriguing characters and meticulous plotting. The first episode of Chase provides neither.
  6. 40
    There's not much there here, as Chase engages in violent cat-and-mouse pursuits between a team of U.S. Marshals (led by Giddish's Annie "Boots" Frost) and psycho criminals on the lam.
  7. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    25
    The characters couldn't be more bland, and atmospheric Texas settings are ill-used.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Oct 5, 2010
    10
    I really enjoy this show. I think Giddish and Hauser play so well off each other. I hope this is a show that will be on the air for a longI really enjoy this show. I think Giddish and Hauser play so well off each other. I hope this is a show that will be on the air for a long time. The chase scenes are very exciting and it's great to see a female in the butt kicking role for a change. Expand
  2. Dec 13, 2010
    10
    This show has been on my schedule since day one. A big relief from over rated California and their LA sets(What a circus!). NY cop shows fineThis show has been on my schedule since day one. A big relief from over rated California and their LA sets(What a circus!). NY cop shows fine and dandy but this series has more than playing within one city. Reminds me of the the US Marshal series that took place in Miami with Carla Gugino. A series portraying a law enforcement agency which gets very little exposure or recognition. The cast is great and I find it entertaining. All the other shows are as predictable that we don't bother to watch the longer running series. Something fresh and new; US Marshals, Texas landscape, Female as main character and the supporting cast all fit in like the color wheel. Expand
  3. Oct 12, 2010
    8
    Solid show. Solid action. Pretty good characters. Hopefully, there's more work drama elements in there to mix things up from the weekly job ofSolid show. Solid action. Pretty good characters. Hopefully, there's more work drama elements in there to mix things up from the weekly job of chasing fugitives. Expand
  4. Sep 24, 2010
    5
    I'm not a huge fan of action shows that don't have sufficient "mythology" or story to connect the episodes, but this one is pretty darnedI'm not a huge fan of action shows that don't have sufficient "mythology" or story to connect the episodes, but this one is pretty darned entertaining. There's something about the lead actress that makes you want to keep watching - something close to the Anna Torv effect on Fringe. Cole Hauser is always fun to watch, too. I'll watch at least one more episode. Expand
  5. Nov 7, 2010
    4
    Chase is exactly that...a chase. Each episode consists of some unoriginal, boring protagonists chasing an unoriginal, boring antagonist.Chase is exactly that...a chase. Each episode consists of some unoriginal, boring protagonists chasing an unoriginal, boring antagonist. Despite a few intense moments of action, Chase is overall just another cliche, predictable crime show. Expand
  6. Sep 21, 2010
    3
    Overall dull, boring and very very predictable. I consider this just another show that will be cancelled in short order. It is not terribleOverall dull, boring and very very predictable. I consider this just another show that will be cancelled in short order. It is not terrible just has zero to set it apart from so many other shows that try to take a pretty women and make that work for them. It didn't and won't work for long. Expand
  7. Sep 21, 2010
    1
    I barely managed to get through the first 10 minutes before changing the channel. This has got to be the first show canceled this year. ThisI barely managed to get through the first 10 minutes before changing the channel. This has got to be the first show canceled this year. This show makes the canceled "Trauma" look like Masterpiece Theater. I would love to know what goes through the minds of TV executives. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews

Trailers