• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 26, 1988
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
China Beach Image

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Summary: Based on the book Home Before Morning, this acclaimed (but low-rated) Vietnam War drama was set mainly at an Army hospital near the conflict and focused on the women impacted by the fighting, including nurses at the hospital, USO workers, and local Vietnamese citizens. The series picked up numerous awards and nominations over its four seasons, including five Emmy wins (with two going to star Dana Delany). This final season was interrupted by a long hiatus (and eventual cancelation).


Network: ABC
Genre(s): Drama
Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4
Cast Credit
Marg Helgenberger K.C. Kolowski
Troy Evans Bob Pepper
Concetta Tomei Lila Garreau
Robert Picardo Dick Richard
Dana Delany Colleen McMurphy
Michael Boatman Sam Beckett
Brian Wimmer Boonie Lanier
Jeff Kober Dodger Winslow
Nancy Giles Frankie Bunsen