• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 53
  2. Negative: 3 out of 53

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 13, 2011
    7
    Ok, I see I was a little rash in my decision to delete Chuck from my PVR's timer. Don't know what the writers were thinking by putting such an extreme plot or theme twist between Chuck and Grimes. But after watching this week's episode (not to give anything away) I finally see where they were going with it. From a 1 back to a 7 may seem a bit of a jump in rating, however the change in the characters in the series for me at least, was really that much of a difference in whether I liked the show anymore...glad it's back almost to normal...too bad this is the last season! Expand
  2. Dec 14, 2011
    10
    I love this season of Chuck like I do with all the others. I love the idea that Chuck forms his own company 'Charmichael Industries' with his wife, Casey and Morgan. I also love the whole Casey and Verbanski thing ;)
  3. Jan 6, 2012
    10
    Chuck has always been one of my favorite shows, and thankfully this season is no different. The chemistry between the characters is great, the show is consistently entertaining, and i look forward to watching the plot unravel in the final few episodes. Whilst season 2 and 3 are still the best seasons, 5 along with the others is great in its own right, and has proven that Chuck has deserved to be renewed all these times Expand
  4. Nov 13, 2011
    5
    The lack of palpable sexual tension between any of the characters, and a supercomputer that (for some reason) doesn't belong to the eponymous protagonist hurt the show more than help it. The plot of each episode has become a series of predictable, character-quirk, moments and the humor tries to exploit what long-time fans ought to think is funny instead of delivering original punchlines. It is not the ending that Chuck deserves, but it is the ending that he--and the show--now (unfortunately) requires. Expand
  5. Dec 18, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this season, he was one of the best seasons in Action series Chuck and Alkwydia balanced in this particular season, we hope to have a good level to finish the series will miss the series, your speaker from Saudi Arabia Expand
  6. Jan 4, 2013
    10
    An all time watch!! A good show to just relax and watch!! Lovey-dovey but the chemistry is good!! I like it watch it again and again just for fun!!! Really shouldn't have ended!!
  7. Feb 3, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing TV show. Great blend of drama, comedy, and romance. Each episode is relatively simple in theme, but keeps you so excited for the next episode.
    The ending is a bit ambiguous, but in the end it is a good ending for both Sarah, Chuck, and the rest of the characters.
    Expand
  8. Sep 23, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Sadly this is where the ship crumbles, the whole Sarah losing her memory thing.... yeah, right. Seriously some of my favorite characters started to lose their charm. (Casey). This season gets an extra point for making me tear up at the ending montage but that was about it, other than everyone's sad goodbyes and that Jeffsters final performance was heartfelt. Definitely the weakest season but that doesn't mean it was terrible. 6/10 Expand
  9. May 7, 2012
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The season was really, really good. There was a lot of action, drama, romance involved and I loved it! Although I really loved this last season, I think the end of episode 13 shouldn't have been the end for the Chuck series. Because I think when you say, this is the end of the series, they shouldn't made it an open ending. Although, season 5 was an incredible season that was really tensive until probably the very last few minutes but the end isn't what the series deserves... Expand
  10. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    Chuck has always been a show that has been close to my heart and it is sad now that it is over. The jokes, the action, the star-studded guest actors on the show made it always enjoyable for me to watch and show be for you as well
  11. Jul 30, 2012
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First and foremost the season as a whole is fine, for many of the same reasons the others were. I don't know wtf the creators were smoking when they put the intersect in Morgan at the end of season four - sure it made for great conflicts and in the end kind-of made sense - but the show is called Expand
  12. Feb 12, 2014
    10
    I will miss this show so much!!
    There is so much fun, action ,drama
    and the charaters, just amazing , all of them are amazing !
    Zach , Yvonne all of them
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 3 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Oct 27, 2011
    75
    The third episode finally seems to kick the season into gear, not only finding an unexpected place to take the Chuck/Morgan story, but doing the best job of exploiting a guest star.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Oct 27, 2011
    83
    A big fat wink to fans. The fifth season looks like a winner.
  3. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Oct 25, 2011
    83
    As ever, it's difficult to care too much about what happens plotwise, but the result is a decent start to the show's victory lap/funeral parade.