• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 24, 2007
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Chuck Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 53 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In the final season, in addition to owning Buy More and freelance spy agency, Carmichael Industries, Chuck ends up supervising Morgan, who became the new Intersect last season.
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Action & Adventure, Science Fiction
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Oct 27, 2011
    83
    A big fat wink to fans. The fifth season looks like a winner.
  2. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Oct 25, 2011
    83
    As ever, it's difficult to care too much about what happens plotwise, but the result is a decent start to the show's victory lap/funeral parade.
  3. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Oct 27, 2011
    75
    The third episode finally seems to kick the season into gear, not only finding an unexpected place to take the Chuck/Morgan story, but doing the best job of exploiting a guest star.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Jan 6, 2012
    10
    Chuck has always been one of my favorite shows, and thankfully this season is no different. The chemistry between the characters is great, the show is consistently entertaining, and i look forward to watching the plot unravel in the final few episodes. Whilst season 2 and 3 are still the best seasons, 5 along with the others is great in its own right, and has proven that Chuck has deserved to be renewed all these times Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing TV show. Great blend of drama, comedy, and romance. Each episode is relatively simple in theme, but keeps you so excited for the next episode.
    The ending is a bit ambiguous, but in the end it is a good ending for both Sarah, Chuck, and the rest of the characters.
    Expand
  3. Feb 12, 2014
    10
    I will miss this show so much!!
    There is so much fun, action ,drama
    and the charaters, just amazing , all of them are amazing !
    Zach ,
    Yvonne all of them Expand
  4. Dec 14, 2011
    10
    I love this season of Chuck like I do with all the others. I love the idea that Chuck forms his own company 'Charmichael Industries' with his wife, Casey and Morgan. I also love the whole Casey and Verbanski thing ;) Collapse
  5. May 7, 2012
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The season was really, really good. There was a lot of action, drama, romance involved and I loved it! Although I really loved this last season, I think the end of episode 13 shouldn't have been the end for the Chuck series. Because I think when you say, this is the end of the series, they shouldn't made it an open ending. Although, season 5 was an incredible season that was really tensive until probably the very last few minutes but the end isn't what the series deserves... Expand
  6. Nov 13, 2011
    7
    Ok, I see I was a little rash in my decision to delete Chuck from my PVR's timer. Don't know what the writers were thinking by putting such an extreme plot or theme twist between Chuck and Grimes. But after watching this week's episode (not to give anything away) I finally see where they were going with it. From a 1 back to a 7 may seem a bit of a jump in rating, however the change in the characters in the series for me at least, was really that much of a difference in whether I liked the show anymore...glad it's back almost to normal...too bad this is the last season! Expand
  7. Jul 30, 2012
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First and foremost the season as a whole is fine, for many of the same reasons the others were. I don't know wtf the creators were smoking when they put the intersect in Morgan at the end of season four - sure it made for great conflicts and in the end kind-of made sense - but the show is called Expand

See all 12 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Save Our Show!: A History of TV Fan Campaigns

    Save Our Show!: A History of TV Fan Campaigns Image
    Published: April 22, 2010
    Earlier this week, we told you which TV shows were in danger in cancellation. Now, learn about what you can do to save your favorite show -- and what other fans have done in the past to mount successful campaigns.
  2. Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows

    Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows Image
    Published: January 5, 2010
    Read about the biggest and best new series debuting in the coming months, find out when your favorite programs are returning, and watch trailers for over two dozen shows.