Common Law : Season 1

  • Network: USA
  • Series Premiere Date: May 11, 2012
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 19
  2. Negative: 1 out of 19

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    May 11, 2012
    63
    This isn't ground-breaking TV, but if you're looking for a few good laughs and a lot of action without the commitment of marriage, Common Law the way to go.
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    May 8, 2012
    83
    One thing you can say for USA: It knows what it's doing. It's got its shtick, and it's sticking to it.
  3. Reviewed by: Gail Pennington
    Aug 27, 2012
    63
    Nobody will watch Common Law to watch crimes being solved. But viewers may be engaged by the characters and their chemistry, and that's what USA is counting on.
  4. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    May 11, 2012
    70
    It never takes itself very seriously, yet there is serious chemistry between these guys.
  5. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    May 11, 2012
    67
    In the grand USA scheme of things, it's pretty much same old, same old. But that's still a workable recipe.
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jan 17, 2014
    7
    There's nothing I love more than a good bromance and Common Law delivers it within moments of having these two boys on screen. It's a shameThere's nothing I love more than a good bromance and Common Law delivers it within moments of having these two boys on screen. It's a shame the series was cut short with only one season, but short and sweet is better than nothing. The ending was understandably rushed, but up till that point the pace and story were great. I can't gush enough about the characters! The acting was fantastic and the dynamic was so good I couldn't quit smiling. Full Review »
  2. May 5, 2013
    10
    One of the best TV show´s i´ve ever watched. The story is brilliant and i can´t understand why they cancelled the show. I´m very sad aboutOne of the best TV show´s i´ve ever watched. The story is brilliant and i can´t understand why they cancelled the show. I´m very sad about the fact that they won´t produce it any more. Full Review »
  3. Nov 10, 2012
    10
    This Show is awesome, soo sad that there will be no second season.
    Common Law shows the being a cop isn´t just shooting and arrest
    This Show is awesome, soo sad that there will be no second season.
    Common Law shows the being a cop isn´t just shooting and arrest people. Of couse it´s a Show from USA you see it.
    Full Review »