• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 17, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Community Image
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 258 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The study group returns to find a new vice dean (John Goodman), and Jeff clashes with the new biology professor (Michael K. Williams).
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Mar 15, 2012
    100
    Normal is overrated. Give me whimsy, dreams and Evil Troy and Evil Abed any day. Give me extraordinary. Give me Community.
  2. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Mar 16, 2012
    90
    Community stands on its own intangible excellence.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Nov 7, 2011
    75
    Community is at its most watchable not when it's tackling some real-world hot-button issue via the guise of a Greendale Community College campus event, but when it's examining the interactions of its main characters.
  4. Reviewed by: Daynah Burnett
    Sep 29, 2011
    60
    We never know how fully such a mix might develop, and in this episode, it seemed undercooked by the end.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 28
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 28
  3. Negative: 2 out of 28
  1. Jul 6, 2012
    10
    The second season was epic, but this season was even better! I loved everything, also all the characters! Even Pierce. Episodes like Remedial Chaos Theory or Pillows and Blankets were one of the examples. A thing, I loved the "weird" episodes of last season (like Abed's Uncontrollable, Cooperative's exc.), but this season haven't got so many, but it's still funny. However, I love this show. #sixseasonsandamovie Expand
  2. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    Consistently smart and funny, probably the best show on television. In a world where Kim Kardashian counts as entertainment, we need as many shows like this as possible. Expand
  3. Jan 29, 2013
    10
    Love, love, love. I absolutely cannot wait until the next season. The characters actually have depth, though at the same time, they're kind of caricatures. It's weird, but it works. I adore Jeff, I absolutely adore him. This show just keeps getting better. I kind of loathed the clay-mation episode last season and was glad to see that there wasn't one in this season. This show is especially great for those who catch the references made to different movies, TV shows, etc. Expand
  4. Dec 17, 2011
    10
    It is sad to hear that this show might not get a fourth season when it is one of the funniest and most heartfelt television shows on right now. Please save Community! Expand
  5. Jan 15, 2013
    10
    The most astoundingnly, clever comedy to grace the small screen since Friends and Seinfeld. God, this comedy series just can't be described in words. You have to watch it imo, if you aren't you're really missing out. Collapse
  6. Feb 10, 2012
    9
    For fans of the first two seasons, season 3 can be very polarizing. From a creative and comic standpoint, the first half of season 3 is pure gold. However the new season hasn't had as much heart compared to season 1. Community may be flexing its muscle right now in terms of comedy, but I'd like a return to the season 1 balance between witty comedy and solid storytelling. All in all, a great comedy and one of my most favorite shows Expand
  7. Apr 11, 2014
    0
    Review deleted. . Expand

See all 28 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble?

    TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble? Image
    Published: February 14, 2013
    Which current TV shows have the best odds of returning, and which are likely to be canceled? We survey a group of industry experts to predict the fates of Community, Happy Endings, Vegas, Go On, The Following, Nashville, Beauty & The Beast, and more bubble shows.
  2. TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble?

    TV Cancellation Watch: Which Shows Are on the Bubble? Image
    Published: April 12, 2012
    With one month left before the networks announce their fall schedules, we look at which TV shows have already been renewed or canceled, and which remain on the bubble.
  3. Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2011

    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2011 Image
    Published: January 9, 2012
    The results are in! We've tallied your votes for the best movie, TV show, video game, album, and song of 2011. Find out which titles our users preferred inside...
  4. Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010

    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2010 Image
    Published: January 10, 2011
    Our users have spoken, the votes have been tallied, and we have your picks for the best of 2010 in movies, games, TV, and music. Don't expect another victory for Kanye West or The Social Network; Metacritic users had something else in mind.
  5. 2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7]

    2010 Television Critic Top Ten Lists [Updated Jan. 7] Image
    Published: December 13, 2010
    Over the next month, we
  6. 2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks

    2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks Image
    Published: May 3, 2010
    "Modern Family" is among the 2009-10 season's best new TV shows. Find out which other shows made the cut, and which ones were the biggest failures.