Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Continuum (2012) Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 113 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Vancouver City Protective Services Inspector Kiera Cameron (Rachel Nichols) is transported from 2077 to 2012 with Liber8, a group of terrorists attempting to escape execution. Once there, with the help of a teenaged genius and a police officer, she hopes to stop Liber8.
  • Genre(s): Science Fiction

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jan 14, 2013
    60
    If Continuum doesn't aim to soar, it executes the basics well.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jan 14, 2013
    50
    The pilot looks pretty impressive in the future, but after that, it's a fairly standard copshow, other than the bionic-type gizmos Kiera brings to the fight.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23
  1. Oct 15, 2013
    10
    I have never in my live been more excited to watch a show. I only watch 1-2 episodes a day each day im more excited to watch the next episode.I have never in my live been more excited to watch a show. I only watch 1-2 episodes a day each day im more excited to watch the next episode. I love the storyline its science fiction/time travel/cop show all rolled into one. Quite possible be the best show I have ever seen. I would recommend it to all, it will make you laugh, it will make you cry. Its hard to say who is the bad guys and who the good guys are. Its up to you to decide which side you think is right. You can find it on Netflix and its worth it to give it a try! Expand
  2. Jun 20, 2013
    9
    While some of the complaints about acting and "one-dimensional" storytelling may have been valid after one or two episodes, after watching theWhile some of the complaints about acting and "one-dimensional" storytelling may have been valid after one or two episodes, after watching the first season on Netflix I have come to appreciate the multifaceted characters and deep story. Can't wait for the story to unfold! It is definitely NOT a fail. The characters really developed in the first season and the production value is high, plus the story is like a rabbit hole that continues to get deeper. I will continue with Continuum. Expand
  3. Sep 23, 2014
    9
    kudos, canadians

    Season 1 introduced a police show without the usually gross tedium. Time travel without Timey Whimey (tm) but
    kudos, canadians

    Season 1 introduced a police show without the usually gross tedium.

    Time travel without Timey Whimey (tm) but alternative Scientifical explanations was a most welcome change.
    Expand
  4. Jun 18, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do like the show but there is one major problem with it. The show seems to have violated the Information Paradox. One example is Julian's tattoo. He sees it on Kagame's arm but later we learn that Kagame got the idea for the tattoo from an elderly Julian he meets in jail, in the future. So, where did the idea of the tattoo come from? Nowhere. Expand
  5. Jan 17, 2013
    7
    The lead actress is appealing, and I'm interested in the time travel implications of certain actions. It's not brain-dead TV like so much elseThe lead actress is appealing, and I'm interested in the time travel implications of certain actions. It's not brain-dead TV like so much else we're seeing. Let's go. Expand
  6. Jan 17, 2013
    6
    I wanted this series to be much better than it is, it has potential. It start really strong. High production value, good acting, decentI wanted this series to be much better than it is, it has potential. It start really strong. High production value, good acting, decent character development. But it looses depth and becomes average out as the first season progresses. By all means if you like scifi watch it there are certainly worse shows out there. Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2014
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. They want us to root for the fascists? Really? I'll admit it's packaged well, but the basic premise is that the "bad" guys are fighting an oppressive corporate oligarchy. They are presented as thugs (like all freedom fighters?) and their methods are questionable (kill lots of people to assassinate the leaders), but the underlying conflict is between them and a government that has thrown human rights out the window. Freedom of Speech, Search and Seizure, Right to Bear Arms, etc. Full disclosure - I've only watched one episode, but frankly, that was enough. Expand

See all 23 User Reviews