Continuum (2012) Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 90 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Victor Webster, Lexa Doig, Stephen Lobo
  • Summary: Vancouver City Protective Services Inspector Kiera Cameron (Rachel Nichols) is transported from 2077 to 2012 with Liber8, a group of terrorists attempting to escape execution. Once there, with the help of a teenaged genius and a police officer, she hopes to stop Liber8.
  • Genre(s): Science Fiction
  • Creator: Simon Barry (II)
  • Show Type: Between Seasons
  • Season 1 premiere date: May 27, 2012
  • Episode Length: 60
  • Air Time: 10:00 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jan 14, 2013
    60
    If Continuum doesn't aim to soar, it executes the basics well.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jan 14, 2013
    50
    The pilot looks pretty impressive in the future, but after that, it's a fairly standard copshow, other than the bionic-type gizmos Kiera brings to the fight.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 5 out of 21
  1. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    When I first started watching this, it looked so original. Continuum is a true sci-fi show. The acting is good. Continuum is set in 2012. An organization, called Liber8, seeks to eradicate innocent people. It involves good versus evil. There are realistic elements. Expand
  2. Sep 7, 2013
    9
    Has a few sci-fi tropes but extremely engaging and very entertaining. Definitely worth a watch, if you're a sci-fi fan looking to fill the gap between shows. Expand
  3. Feb 14, 2013
    9
    I personally am a fan. I also have already watched the whole season on-line(since it is originally a Canadian show). It's my newer Sci-Fi fix especially since Fringe is over! I suggest you at least give it a try. Expand
  4. May 11, 2013
    8
    Not sure why this show gets so little attention! This is better than any new show action/scify this TV season on US networks. I'm definitely a fan already! Expand
  5. Nov 4, 2014
    8
    The story line is good so far and has some good actors in it as well as a beautiful main character. It's neat to see some of the stuff from the future(not saying it's going to happen), but it's definitely interesting to watch. This is one TV show that has stayed interesting so far through every season. I will tell you that sometimes in the show when they show flashbacks or just the acting itself gets emotional as you feel like you're there watching it unfold. You should definitely take the time to watch this series as it's a very good one, especially since they seem to have a lack of interesting shows on at the moment. Expand
  6. Jan 17, 2013
    6
    I wanted this series to be much better than it is, it has potential. It start really strong. High production value, good acting, decent character development. But it looses depth and becomes average out as the first season progresses. By all means if you like scifi watch it there are certainly worse shows out there. Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2014
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. They want us to root for the fascists? Really? I'll admit it's packaged well, but the basic premise is that the "bad" guys are fighting an oppressive corporate oligarchy. They are presented as thugs (like all freedom fighters?) and their methods are questionable (kill lots of people to assassinate the leaders), but the underlying conflict is between them and a government that has thrown human rights out the window. Freedom of Speech, Search and Seizure, Right to Bear Arms, etc. Full disclosure - I've only watched one episode, but frankly, that was enough. Expand

See all 21 User Reviews