Courting Alex : Season 1

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 23, 2006
User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 26
  2. Negative: 15 out of 26

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RoyM
    Jan 24, 2006
    8
    I think "Courting Alex" is going to be one of he best new shows of the season,generally new sitcoms don't last,but I think "Courting Alex"will lastwith the comedic talents of Jenna Elfman & Dabney Coleman ,and a strong lead-in("Two And A Half Men")
  2. PatriceM
    Jan 30, 2006
    7
    I really liked the cast, however, what's missing is more comedy. The writing was very hit and miss. Both Elfman and Coleman shine--but will that be enough??
  3. DonH
    Mar 6, 2006
    9
    I enjoyed Elfman and of course Coleman, their doing a good job at that time slot. It's an enjoyable quick half hour.
  4. barryj
    Jan 23, 2006
    10
    loved it wiil watch again
  5. LauraS
    Jan 24, 2006
    10
    I really liked it and Jenna Elfman was great and I liked her father on the show also!!
  6. LisaB
    Jan 31, 2006
    10
    I love it!! It is funny, endearing, clever, and I will watch it every week! It's such a refreshing departure from the pathetic list of network offerings!
  7. LeonardJ
    Feb 28, 2006
    8
    Jenna once again shows us her talent in this fresh comedy.
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 19
  2. Negative: 9 out of 19
  1. 50
    The cast is a fine one. The chemistry works between Elfman and Randall. The weakness of "Alex's" premiere -- and not future episodes, I hope -- is the overwrought script.
  2. Jenna Elfman really has to put a bag over it--her notorious “cute,” I mean.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    50
    An inoffensive but not particularly distinguished half-hour.