• Network: Starz
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 17, 2008
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 20
  3. Negative: 7 out of 20

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Aug 28, 2012
    8
    I really loved the first season, was absolutely great, but maybe thats just me! Season two though... very disappointing. Got rid of many, if not most, of the original characters. Past stories or plots of characters are gone and new characters are introduced much too fast without description or reason. If you thought season one was bad, season two is DEFINITELY not for you.
    Back to the
    I really loved the first season, was absolutely great, but maybe thats just me! Season two though... very disappointing. Got rid of many, if not most, of the original characters. Past stories or plots of characters are gone and new characters are introduced much too fast without description or reason. If you thought season one was bad, season two is DEFINITELY not for you.
    Back to the point, this is a review of season one, and I give it 8!
    Collapse
  2. DaveL
    Apr 17, 2009
    9
    I really like this show, I think it's great. I've only got up to episode 102 b/c i didn't watch it while it was in season, my mistake but I'm catching with the on demand episodes and I have to admit I'm sorry I missed it during regular season.
  3. Hanks.
    Mar 9, 2009
    10
    I loved it! It was gritty and as I see it lived up to the movie in which it is based. I can't see why people hate it soo .....I really can't.
  4. medusa33
    Dec 2, 2008
    8
    Great start, up until episode 6 and 7.the story starts to add filler episodes that introduce the other characters. in my opinion they were not as interesting as the first ones.but if you have 13 episodes and have to tie in other characters that would be one way to do it. i wish it could've been more interesting.by the way,the show is'nt that bad as the others think of it. there Great start, up until episode 6 and 7.the story starts to add filler episodes that introduce the other characters. in my opinion they were not as interesting as the first ones.but if you have 13 episodes and have to tie in other characters that would be one way to do it. i wish it could've been more interesting.by the way,the show is'nt that bad as the others think of it. there are other terrible shows. will and grace? Expand
  5. WilliamD.
    Nov 19, 2008
    0
    This is the worst show on tv.The acting is horrible except 4 Hopper.The cop is the worst I've ever seen. He's shorter than everyone on show he is so annoying, awful.
  6. W.J.
    Nov 6, 2008
    6
    We are up to the 5th episode, but I still don't know if I like the series yet (note: I am still watching). Many of the scenes seem contrived with unrealistic scenarios. The characters are interesting, but so marred with corrupt character flaws that they are barely likable. Hopper's character is becoming progressively more annoying. Its time for the action to start or zzzzzz.
  7. ChrisA
    Oct 27, 2008
    0
    An absolutely horrible show. Boring, vague, lifeless and dumb. Dennis Hopper shows his unique brand of crappy acting and everyone follows suit.
  8. FatV.
    Oct 22, 2008
    1
    Boring, terrible plot, too long. No reason to watch next episode.
  9. MichaelT.
    Oct 22, 2008
    8
    Did not fall asleep on this one, find it actually entertaining.
  10. ChaseM.
    Oct 20, 2008
    3
    As bad as the terribly over rated movie.
  11. BriR.
    Oct 19, 2008
    2
    Another piece of garbage that makes a statement about race and class in Los Angeles, I so wish TV producers would get off the social soapbox and attempted brainwashing of the viewing public!
  12. DaveM.
    Oct 18, 2008
    0
    A total abomination. The Crash series is even worse than the movie, if that's even possible. The dialogue and scenes are not even remotely plausible.
  13. jabezt
    Oct 17, 2008
    0
    Stupid movie, stupid show. By presenting the interaction of racial stereotypes as "real" racial issues in America, it only reinforces them by allowing you to feel OK about your prejudices.
Metascore
43

Mixed or average reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 18
  2. Negative: 7 out of 18
  1. The film's episodic, interwoven tales of race relations in L.A. become a swampy mess of ludicrous dialogue, disconnected characters, and offensively stupid plotting.
  2. 50
    I’ll come back to Crash the TV show, but for now, the acting doesn’t exactly induce gaper’s block.
  3. Sure, it's got some ethically challenged cops, some overt racism, some faux hot sex and what looks to be a lot of money spent on filming on the streets of Los Angeles, but the writing is surprisingly nondescript, the acting rudimentary and the first hour ends with nothing much in the way of movement.