• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 16, 2011
  • Season #: 1
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 24
  2. Negative: 7 out of 24
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Feb 15, 2011
    30
    I will only say that Suspect Behavior is basically the same show, but other than Whitaker, it's a much less interesting cast and collection of characters, with Garofalo particularly bad.
  2. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Feb 16, 2011
    25
    OK, not every TV procedural is dumb, but Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior? Dumb is too smart a word.
  3. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Feb 15, 2011
    25
    Suspect Behavior is in every way a grind, with even the usually very capable Whitaker looking lost at sea with his halting, stumbling, keep-pausing-for-effect portrayal of crime team head Sam "Coop" Cooper.
  4. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Feb 15, 2011
    25
    That Suspect is a spinoff of Criminal Minds, network TV's worst series, is just the dung icing on the dirt cake.
  5. Reviewed by: Jonathan Storm
    Feb 16, 2011
    20
    The sooner this kind of programming goes down the drain, the sooner we'll have a chance to see more original, entertaining, and far less disgusting series, like Blue Bloods and The Defenders.
  6. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Feb 14, 2011
    10
    It is uniquely stupid, profoundly stupid, an ecstatic nirvana of stupidity, a stupidity that defies all previous boundaries of time and space.
  7. Reviewed by: Matt Zoller Seitz
    Feb 16, 2011
    0
    Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior is so silly, cynical and inept that its overqualified cast can't even save it--though Whitaker and Schiff refuse to admit defeat.
User Score
4.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 4 out of 8
  1. Feb 18, 2011
    2
    I didn't believe the premise. A "Red Cell" would be too damned expensive. And scrambled off to solve just one child being kidnapped? Uh, II didn't believe the premise. A "Red Cell" would be too damned expensive. And scrambled off to solve just one child being kidnapped? Uh, I don't think so. Then there's the cast. Forest Whitaker is The King of Ham. Nobody emotes like he emotes. Particularly in real life. The rest of the cast? Meh. Then there's the plot -- recycled BS, recycled bad guy (he was the Bad Guy on Detroit 1-8-7 the night before -- he must be pretty popular in the twisted bad guy pool). As far-fetched as even the original CM gets, it's at least interesting. CM2, not so much. Full Review »
  2. Apr 10, 2013
    1
    This show has nothing in common with the original Criminal Minds. It is lacking of intelligence, suspense and depth of character. I wouldThis show has nothing in common with the original Criminal Minds. It is lacking of intelligence, suspense and depth of character. I would avoid it and rather watch the original. Full Review »
  3. May 11, 2011
    0
    The show's only good actor is Joe Montegna and he's embarrassing himself by being on it. Thomas Gibson and Mathew Gubler are the 2 worstThe show's only good actor is Joe Montegna and he's embarrassing himself by being on it. Thomas Gibson and Mathew Gubler are the 2 worst actors I think I've ever seen since Chuck Norris, Jeanne Claude Van Dam and Dennis Caruso. Gibson has a permanent scowl on his face and would serve the show better if he only did voice through a speaker on Montegna's desk like John Forsythe on Charlies Angels and Gubler can't sell his character, he comes off as a arrogant punk. It's as cheezy as Charlies Angels too...like the luxury private jet they fly around in? I LMAO at the obsurdity of it and then my wife gets mad and kicks me out of the living room. It's definitely a Chick show and must be high on the gaydar. Full Review »