Criminal Minds : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
Criminal Minds Image
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 243 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Surprise! It's another police procedural on CBS. This one follows an elite team of FBI psychological profilers who solve grisly crimes with smarts. Or something like that.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Suspense

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 21
  2. Negative: 8 out of 21
  1. From the evidence of the first few episodes, "Criminal Minds" may be a hit, and deservedly.
  2. Viewers certainly like this sort of thing. CBS has become the No. 1 network with an incessant stream of it, and Criminal Minds is as well-made as any of them.
  3. 40
    The problem with "Criminal Minds" is its many confusing maladies, applied to too many characters. As a result, the cast seems like a spilled trunk of broken toys, with which the audience - and perhaps the creators - may quickly become bored.
  4. 40
    It's not a cool-science show, but its crimes blur together with what we already see on the ''CSI" series, and its supporting cast is indistinct.
  5. 30
    Unfortunately, Criminal Minds confuses critical thinking with supernatural abilities.
  6. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    10
    The whole project feels salaciously sleazy, unless you're enjoying the proceedings, in which case it's juicily depraved.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 105
  2. Negative: 16 out of 105
  1. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    A crime show with an outstanding cast, well written plot and amazing facts displayed in every episode. Some may be a bit visual, but you loveA crime show with an outstanding cast, well written plot and amazing facts displayed in every episode. Some may be a bit visual, but you love seeing your favorite FBI agents profile those jerks to a tee. They all have such amazing chemistry with each other. Paget Brewster is amazing, with A.J. Cook's likability and with Kristen Vangsness,you just want to take her home! Expand
  2. JohnW
    Aug 18, 2006
    10
    Great show. Mandy shines. Awesome music score every week. I won't miss an episode of this show. Definitely, the best show on primetime. Great show. Mandy shines. Awesome music score every week. I won't miss an episode of this show. Definitely, the best show on primetime. I hope this show comes out on DVD for season 1. Can't wait for the new season!!! Expand
  3. janej
    Oct 28, 2005
    10
    This is the best show of the week for me! Being at the ripe old age of eighty four, I have seen many of this type show come and go. THIS ONE This is the best show of the week for me! Being at the ripe old age of eighty four, I have seen many of this type show come and go. THIS ONE WILL SURELY BE PICKED UP FOR ANOTHER YEAR! Expand
  4. Dec 3, 2011
    10
    This show really does deserve the amazing viewing figures (Over 20million in USA alone, over 33million Worldwide) and the amazing reviewsThis show really does deserve the amazing viewing figures (Over 20million in USA alone, over 33million Worldwide) and the amazing reviews "Best Show Around" and "The best crime show in years...no decades" This is one of the best shows ever, CSI and NCIS look pathetic in comparison. The cast have such amazing chemistry and the cases are so fantastic and they make complete sense, and unlike CSI, everyone can understand them! Everyone loves this show, it is now a Criminal Minds mania! Expand
  5. KatieW.
    Jul 5, 2007
    9
    Nobody is perfect and this show doesn't hide from that fact. I look forward to each and every episode. Brilliant acting, writing and Nobody is perfect and this show doesn't hide from that fact. I look forward to each and every episode. Brilliant acting, writing and photography! Expand
  6. Jun 12, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the best crime show to date. Excellent cast and the plots are well written. Seasons 1 and two are my favorite, as well as the first two episodes of the first season. This is because Mandy Patinkin, who played Agent Gideon, was a cast member on the show. After he left, Criminal Minds wasn't the same.
    Over all, it remains an excellent television show to watch.
    Expand
  7. ProVice
    Feb 7, 2007
    0
    Such ignorantly manufactured socialist junk should be deceased straight to the trash bin and forgotten. Watching this propatainment should be Such ignorantly manufactured socialist junk should be deceased straight to the trash bin and forgotten. Watching this propatainment should be a crime, and, indeed, is so, morally and intellectually. Expand

See all 105 User Reviews

Trailers