Crossing Lines : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Jun 21, 2013
    50
    The cops, led by Marc Lavoine, are an interesting mix, and the scenery's great. If only the crime itself didn't seem so drearily familiar.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 19, 2013
    50
    Crossing Lines isn’t breezy enough for a summer diversion. Instead it’s ponderous, pretentious and too predictable.
  3. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 19, 2013
    50
    The whole melting pot of European coppers swapping insults is a rather stale twist on an old formula. That’s not to say Lines is without its merits, starting with Fichtner.
  4. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jun 18, 2013
    50
    The pilot is fast-paced and gripping, as the team closes in on the killer. After the fact, it's all fairly preposterous, but there's enough going on through the show to maintain our interest.
  5. Reviewed by: Alan Sepinwall
    Jun 24, 2013
    42
    There's potentially a very interesting show about cops from different cultures, with different methods of policing, learning to work together. Based on the pilot, at least, Crossing Lines just treats all that as window dressing for the same old, same old.
User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 62 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 22
  2. Negative: 4 out of 22
  1. Jul 14, 2013
    10
    A very surprising tv show that has good action, drama and talented actors from many diffrent countries. I can´t wait for the next episode, theA very surprising tv show that has good action, drama and talented actors from many diffrent countries. I can´t wait for the next episode, the story is very well written and is very similar to reality. Having Donald Sutherland in the show makes it intresting and likeble.. Full Review »
  2. Jul 1, 2013
    8
    i love the show and i have watched 3 episodes so far. I was pleasantly surprised by it so far. I like the fact where we discover how difficulti love the show and i have watched 3 episodes so far. I was pleasantly surprised by it so far. I like the fact where we discover how difficult it when crimes happen that cross country lines. Love donald sutherland and william fichtner. Full Review »
  3. Jun 26, 2013
    7
    Surprising Good.
    Some people is calling this show THE EUROPEAN CRIMINAL MINDS, I never have seen Criminal Minds so I have no idea.
    I was
    Surprising Good.
    Some people is calling this show THE EUROPEAN CRIMINAL MINDS, I never have seen Criminal Minds so I have no idea.
    I was expecting a good entertainment show but this is so far more than I was expecting, a nice surprise.
    The pilot is nice, some cliché topics but doesn't care, this have potential but with poor viewers, have no chances.
    I just hope enjoy the rest of the season just like (o more) than I enjoy the two first episodes.

    (sorry for my english)
    Full Review »