CSI : Season 1

  • Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 6, 2000
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 38 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 38
  2. Negative: 8 out of 38

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Oct 16, 2014
    9
    I loved this TV Show. Exactly these episodes with Grissom and old(first) team. After few changes I stopped watching. These episodes wasn't as awesome as old eps. But this TV show need the end. It's still the same, again and again. Same characters, quotes, situations, atmosphere... nothing special. But in 2001 it was awesome. Awesome new show which show us a lot of news. No stupid actionI loved this TV Show. Exactly these episodes with Grissom and old(first) team. After few changes I stopped watching. These episodes wasn't as awesome as old eps. But this TV show need the end. It's still the same, again and again. Same characters, quotes, situations, atmosphere... nothing special. But in 2001 it was awesome. Awesome new show which show us a lot of news. No stupid action with a lot of gunfire, but just science. Expand
  2. Oct 6, 2014
    5
    Season 15, CSI - Las Vegas. New season started Sunday, October 5, 2014. Now this show has always been pretty interesting and well done, BUT: Am I the only one who thinks the writing on this first Season 15 episode was incredibly weak and juvenile? The plot was unusually contrived. The dialogue was clichéd and seemingly written for an eighth grade writing assignment. Eighth gradersSeason 15, CSI - Las Vegas. New season started Sunday, October 5, 2014. Now this show has always been pretty interesting and well done, BUT: Am I the only one who thinks the writing on this first Season 15 episode was incredibly weak and juvenile? The plot was unusually contrived. The dialogue was clichéd and seemingly written for an eighth grade writing assignment. Eighth graders please do not be offended. It appears that a once pretty good show has aged to the point of senescence. Time, I think, for one of those Obamacare phony age panels for CSI, Las Vegas. Expand
  3. Aug 5, 2011
    10
    This Is My Favourite TV show of All Time. The Characters Can Be Humorous or Serious In The Flick Of A Second. They Have Good Serial Killers, And It Makes You on The Edge Of Your Seat. After A Serial Killer Kills, You Can't Wait For The Next Episode Including Them, So You Tune Into Every single One. I Currently Have Seen: A: All Of. H: Half Of. #: Number Of Episodes Watched. season 1: AThis Is My Favourite TV show of All Time. The Characters Can Be Humorous or Serious In The Flick Of A Second. They Have Good Serial Killers, And It Makes You on The Edge Of Your Seat. After A Serial Killer Kills, You Can't Wait For The Next Episode Including Them, So You Tune Into Every single One. I Currently Have Seen: A: All Of. H: Half Of. #: Number Of Episodes Watched. season 1: A Season 5: A Season 6: H Season 7: A Season 9: #1 season 11: H. My Favourite Serial Killer Is... The Bathtub Killer! He Makes A Mn Say Hello bla bla bla into A Video Recorder And Kills Them And Makes A Staged Suicide. Why The Bathtub Killer as A Name? He Puts Them In A Bathtub. Other Serial Killers ( Long Lasting): Jason Mcann, The Miniature Killer, Dr Jeckyl, Nate Haskell, Strip Strangler And Blue Paint Killer. Collapse
  4. Jun 15, 2011
    3
    Perhaps the fact that there are barely any reviews for this show is the clearest example of its lack of relevance. It's not a very good show. The characters are bland and typical prime time fodder, and the crimes and 'science' are ridiculous. The music and cinematography are generic and insipid. It's beyond me why this show was once the biggest thing on television.
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Jun 27, 2013
    67
    A droll Petersen and dependable Marg Helgenberger head the competent cast, and the opener is offbeat enough to stimulate curiosity. But please don't overdo the camera tricks.
  2. USA Today
    Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Jun 14, 2013
    63
    The camerawork is startling, but it can't hide a plot that is dreary and unbelievable. [6 Oct 2000, p.10E]
  3. San Diego Union-Tribune
    Reviewed by: Robert P. Laurence
    Jun 14, 2013
    63
    Both stars are capable, the setup a reliable one, but tonight's pilot staggers under an overload of plot. [6 Oct 2000, p.E-1]