• Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 15, 2000
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8
Metascore
85

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Jul 7, 2011
    100
    Now entering another wince-inducing season, Larry David proves again that he can mine gold over and over from the same idea.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jul 7, 2011
    100
    As twisted, and twistedly funny, as ever.
  3. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Jul 7, 2011
    80
    Still, even if Curb has lost some of its original wallop, it remains a great comedy of manners.
  4. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jul 6, 2011
    80
    Curb remains an acquired taste. Still, even if you never watched a minute of the previous seven seasons, you can tune in and get some laughs. Guilty and otherwise.
  5. Reviewed by: Kris King
    Jul 8, 2011
    75
    It's a funny episode, boisterously so in parts, but it's difficult to shake the feeling that we've seen this before. After eight seasons, it's started to become too easy to spot Curb Your Enthusiasm's patented ironic twists and callback gags coming a mile away.
  6. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jul 7, 2011
    75
    This eighth season finds him spending time in New York City, and the trip rejuvenates him. [18 Jul 2011, p.35]
User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 83 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. Nov 7, 2011
    5
    As a huge fan of Curb I too must sadly submit a below par rating , I'm still enjoying it but not at the levels of previous shows , the laughs come but less frequently , and as Larry loves honesty and is never one to shirk the hard call , this is my call an average 5.... Full Review »
  2. Sep 27, 2011
    3
    I'm a big fan of Curb .. big fan. But Season 8 is mostly a dud. Larry does not seem to care too much about excelling this year. 7 of the 10 episodes are Zero material. We know he can do better: for example, Episode#3 really hits the mark! Brilliant! I want them all this good! Full Review »
  3. Sep 14, 2011
    10
    Larry still has it. Season's hilarious as always, dealing with the same everyday situations you are used to deal (complain and talk behind people's back, unlike Larry who loves confrontation) about. Full Review »