Curious George : Season 3

  • Network: PBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 4, 2006
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Curious George Image

No score yet - based on 0 Critics

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Summary: The tale of Curious George is sweet and basic. George, an African monkey, is being raised by the Man in the Yellow Hat. The Man in the Yellow Hat tries very hard to care for George, however, complications frequently occur, typically George's naivety and curiosity get him and others into trouble. The Man in the Yellow hat is typically able to save the day. On the rare occasions that things are beyond the Man in the Yellow Hat's control, George comes through and rights all wrong (usually George is the cause of the wrong). In the end, because George is just a helpless, innocent little monkey, everyone realizes that he is sorry for his actions, and they forgive him for causing trouble.For over sixty years Curious George has been entertaining and educating young people. The concept of Curious George began as a series of children's books written by Margret and H.A. Rey in 1941. The books were immensely popular with children because George possessed so many child-like characteristics, and the plot was so basic and innocent. In 1979 the Curious George books were turned into a cartoon so a wider audience could enjoy them.Curious George airs on PBS weekdays at 8:30 am; & 3:30 pm eastern time.

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On


Network: PBS
Genre(s): Animation, Kids
Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9