User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 20, 2011
    9
    Love This Show! Although It Seems Like Sometimes The "Stars" Are Not Really "Stars" I Think They Could Get Better Celb's On The Show... But Still A Good Show
  2. Jul 29, 2011
    5
    This season was the first season of the so far 12 aired seasons. Overall, I would have to say, the winner was crowned unfairly, since the winner had a way worse dance score average than the second place finisher.
  3. Jul 5, 2013
    9
    Fun to watch, new challenges, and celebrities, bring this reality TV show to work well. "Dancing with the Stars" won't disappoint if you enjoy celebrities taking on new challenges.
  4. AGK
    Jan 1, 2014
    3
    the first negative review for dancing with the stars. I just hate dancing so much! it's just weird and I watched the show and guess what? drum roll! (drum roll) I hated it! please put on something good TV but not this!
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. The stars (Trista Sutter, John O'Hurley and Joey McIntyre, et al.) are strictly marginal. The host (Tom Bergeron) is excruciatingly lame. And the dancing is only sporadically scintillating. [26 Jun 2005]
  2. 80
    It's just what TV viewers want in summer -- fun. [23 Jun 2005]
  3. Reviewed by: Andrew Ryan
    Jul 9, 2013
    80
    Maybe it's the heat, but it's difficult to imagine anyone disliking Dancing With the Stars, so far the most entertaining new series of TV's off-season. [22 Jun 2005]