• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 7, 1991
Season #: 1, 2, 3
Darkwing Duck Image

No score yet - based on 0 Critics

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Summary: The city of St. Canard is terrorized by thousands of criminals and supervillians, but the city has a protector, a phantom, who's evil's worst nightmare. His name is Darkwing Duck.Darkwing Duck Broadcast History Season 1 - first run syndication Seasons 2 and 3 - ABC Note: Seasons 1 and 2 aired simultaneously in the fall of 1991. All episodes, even the ABC-aired ones were included in the syndicated reruns after ABC stopped airing the series in December 1992. Darkwing Duck syndication history The first 65 episodes were released in first run syndication as part of the Disney Afternoon block of shows. After the series original run was finished, it remained in syndicated re-runs until 1994, and then returned from 1996-1997. Darkwing Duck commercially available episodes 8 episodes were release on VHS by Disney Home Video, but are currently out of print. See episode guide for which episodes were included on the videos.It should also be noted that the order the episodes (with the obvious exception of the pilot episode, "Darkly Dawns the Duck") originally aired is completely off from the timeline of events (For instance, "Just Us, Justice Ducks" aired before many of the heroes/villains involved are introduced). Darkwing Duck Awards and Award Nominations 1992 - Nominated for Young Artist Award for Outstanding New Animation SeriesEpisodes:91 color episodes. Production Company:Disney


Network: ABC
Genre(s): Comedy, Animation, Action & Adventure, Fantasy, Suspense, Kids
Seasons: 1, 2, 3
Cast Credit
Christine Cavanaugh Gosalyn Mallard
Terence McGovern Launchpad McQuack
Katie Leigh Honker Muddlefoot
Jim Cummings Darkwing Duck/Drake Mallard, Nega-Duck, Herb Muddlefoot