Dating in the Dark : Season 1

  • Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date:
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 2 out of 16

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KellyG
    Aug 4, 2009
    8
    I liked it. Didn't expect to but the way it is presented and handled was well done. When you figure we size people up in less than 5 seconds when we can see them this is a good alternative.
  2. thereseo
    Aug 4, 2009
    8
    Entertaining, fast-paced.
  3. DarrinT
    Sep 7, 2009
    10
    I love the show please come back on.
  4. MelissaW
    Jul 26, 2009
    9
    This show was actually very interesting. It really sheds some light on the whole personality vs. looks debate. You found yourself rooting for the most physically mix-matched couple to choose each other. Can't wait for the next episode.
  5. CS
    Jul 30, 2009
    9
    Being one of the "daters" on the show, I expected it to be super corny, (which it still kinda is) I am pleasantly entertained!
  6. EmilyL
    Aug 25, 2009
    10
    This show is cheesy but interesting. My friends and I really enjoy seeing who will be the shallowest person, after they see the other person. Sometimes we are really surprised! I hope they keep it on in the fall.
  7. Susan
    Aug 18, 2009
    10
    Love the show and look forward to more of it.
  8. AllieL.
    Aug 25, 2009
    10
    I really loved the show. Taken people completely out of their elements, and letting them actually meet someone else purely on personality... I love the show.
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Paige Wiser
    63
    For me, this show is a one-night stand, not a relationship.
  2. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    83
    The gimmick is hokey, but beneath it lies a surprisingly untrashy reality show that actually sheds some light on the dating game.
  3. Reviewed by: Randee Dawn
    70
    Dark is an interesting idea with a refreshing lack of bombast and fakery that propels so many reality shows.