Deal or No Deal : Season 1

  • Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Dec 19, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 376 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 61 out of 376

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. SaraD
    Mar 24, 2006
    9
    I love this kind of game show where everyone in the family can get involved and play. Keep it up Howie..
  2. JasonMalaprop
    Sep 8, 2006
    10
    There are many great shows out there, and Deal or No Deal is an exception. It's awesome. If you haven't seen it yet, it's a must-watch. The electronic and DVD games are good buys as well.
  3. SamH
    Jan 1, 2006
    9
    Found it to be a very exciting show. I got hooked on it immediately but can't seem to find it on TV anymore. I hope it returns--soon!
  4. ShannaG
    Jan 17, 2006
    10
    Loved it and am applying to be a contestant.
  5. LorettaL
    Oct 30, 2006
    10
    I never miss a show,its a must to see,best show on tv,Howie is a brilliant host,i find myself talking to my tv,(as if the contestant is going to hear me)gigglinnnnnnnn,to put on a show that makes peoples hopes and dreams come true,is a miracle,its funny,loving and I believe the LORD will Bless this show and keep it going forever...its every day people pulling together hoping for the very I never miss a show,its a must to see,best show on tv,Howie is a brilliant host,i find myself talking to my tv,(as if the contestant is going to hear me)gigglinnnnnnnn,to put on a show that makes peoples hopes and dreams come true,is a miracle,its funny,loving and I believe the LORD will Bless this show and keep it going forever...its every day people pulling together hoping for the very best for the contest, Howie your the Best.... God Bless.....a devoted fan of the show.....a canadian gal.(smiling) Expand
  6. ShirleyH
    Jan 4, 2006
    10
    Please put it back on the air. Howie is a great host.The game is fun but its on the same time as Price is Right so we switch back and forth.
  7. LindaS
    Mar 9, 2006
    10
    One of the best entertaining shows I have seen in a long time. Our family and friends love it as well.
  8. KarenP
    Apr 29, 2006
    10
    My kids can't wait to watch this show. We are putting in to try and be on the show and we can't wait. It's an awesome show to see if you have never watched it.
  9. VictoriaA
    Feb 4, 2007
    8
    I love the show, especially Howie Mandel being the host. The only draw back to me is when some of these individuals, act out of character, screaming, yelling, acting crazy, going over board, it turns me off, example, one woman who kept slapping Howie back side, I did not find it was approriate, if a man did this to this female, boy, it would have being another story. VICTORIA
  10. leonardp
    Feb 9, 2007
    10
    it to hard to vote on your 5 cases on the internet
  11. KittyS
    Dec 23, 2005
    8
    This show is addictive. But the biggest problem is trying to explain the rules to people. I work in a bar and I put this on every night. Most people don"t understand why no one takes the cases when they hit a big number. Even if you explain that the cases that are opened are not available in the end. I think it's a refreshing idea. We need more game shows instead of reality tv. Those This show is addictive. But the biggest problem is trying to explain the rules to people. I work in a bar and I put this on every night. Most people don"t understand why no one takes the cases when they hit a big number. Even if you explain that the cases that are opened are not available in the end. I think it's a refreshing idea. We need more game shows instead of reality tv. Those were the original reality shows and people just love to see other people win big. Plus Howie Mandel is terrific!. Expand
  12. YoiT
    Dec 23, 2005
    10
    Hi! I'm model #20, Yoi from the show. I just wanted to drop you a line to say "Thank you" to those of you who wrote such a nice review for the show. I'm happy to tell you that they (Endemol) treat us so well - and TRUST ME, that doesn't happen, ever, in this industry. My closest model pals, Amie, Tameka, Claudia, and Megan - we all like working for the show (and with each Hi! I'm model #20, Yoi from the show. I just wanted to drop you a line to say "Thank you" to those of you who wrote such a nice review for the show. I'm happy to tell you that they (Endemol) treat us so well - and TRUST ME, that doesn't happen, ever, in this industry. My closest model pals, Amie, Tameka, Claudia, and Megan - we all like working for the show (and with each other), so we are really hoping that this will be syndicated. Anyway, thanks for watching the show and I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season! Yoi www.yoitanabe.com Expand
  13. BenG
    Dec 20, 2005
    10
    Is this the US version. I'm from England and its brilliant. I don't know what the US one is like.
  14. tinaf
    Dec 29, 2005
    10
    love howie mandel,exciting show,fun,
  15. SamuelP
    Dec 29, 2005
    10
    I love the show. Finally a game worth watching. Show me the money!!
  16. CaryH
    Dec 30, 2005
    10
    WOW, every night 8 of us sat around and watched and realized 1 hour can go by fast. What a mad show that Howie makes that much better. Thanks for a game show we all wish we could win & don't have to answer a million questions that goes over the average Canadian/American's head. We are not all Einsteins, but love to see someone get ahead in the $$ game.
  17. jof
    Jan 1, 2006
    10
    Good to have a show with no blood shed or no one getting killed.About time some people got smarter,It is good to see people laugh and have a good time.Keep up the good work!
  18. jeannineb
    Nov 22, 2006
    10
    Really great entertaining show
  19. matthewd
    Oct 12, 2006
    10
    its a mint show nothing is as good as deal or no deal
  20. joycea
    Jan 16, 2006
    8
    Just accidently found it-was not even listed as this show in the TV click we use, We enjoy it a lot,
  21. mandys
    Oct 10, 2006
    10
    i love this show so much i'm always yelling at the t.v. saying take the deal!
  22. TriciaR
    Jan 3, 2006
    10
    I really really enjoyed this game show almost like the old lets make a deal. It is nice to see a game show back on the air like old times than all of these reality shows that there are too many of. I hope to see more of this show in the near future. I turned my entire family and friends on to it.
  23. MarilynM
    Jan 3, 2006
    10
    Really suspenseful. We lLooked forward to the show and am very disappointed that it is now off the air.
  24. LisaH
    Jan 3, 2006
    10
    Loved it and I hope NBC will bring back more episodes!!!
  25. KenH
    Jan 3, 2006
    10
    Awesome!!!!
  26. BillH
    Jan 3, 2006
    10
    I hope they bring it back because I really enjoyed this show and had a lot of fun watching it.
  27. PhyllisB
    Jan 4, 2006
    10
    Always building suspense - we were eager to not miss an episode. Howie did a fabulous job and this show was a focus of discussion at all Holiday parties. Everyone loved it and are hoping it become a regular nitely show.
  28. RichardB
    Jan 4, 2006
    10
    Exciting and excellent. Mandel did an excellent job. Keep watching for it to return. Everyone is talking about it. Would look forward to it being on regularly.
  29. AprilG
    Jan 4, 2006
    10
    The best show I've seen yet! Wheel of Fortune, Who wants to be a millionaire and The Price is Right, but up the pace - Deal or No Deal is gonna surpass their TV ratings by far. Can I be a player? April, Columbus OH
  30. TiaL
    Jan 5, 2006
    10
    I think it is great allthough I think they should have some sexy looking men opening up the cases as well.
Metascore
48

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. 20
    It's only a few shades more adult than, say, playing with blocks.
  2. That it has been a hit in 35 nations... reveals that there are more international threats than terrorism and global warming.
  3. 100
    Maddening and exciting.