• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 31, 2013
  • Season #: 1
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 25
  2. Negative: 13 out of 25
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Long
    Feb 1, 2013
    25
    This show is so far-fetched it makes "24" look like political reporting and "Lost" seem like a nature documentary.
  2. 30
    Do No Harm's biggest fault, besides lackluster dialogue, is its overall air of deep insecurity, a quality that's unfortunately too common on network dramas.
  3. Reviewed by: Andrea Reiher
    Jan 31, 2013
    20
    The Cole/Price problem just continues to come across as ridiculous, rather than serious. It doesn't keep the viewer invested in the character at all.
  4. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Jan 31, 2013
    25
    The only thing hokier than the show's preposterous premise is the writing.
  5. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Jan 31, 2013
    25
    If only Harm had stuck with "strange" and not barreled right on past to "stupid."
  6. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jan 31, 2013
    20
    A laughable medical thriller that does irreparable harm to one's belief in such storytelling staples as logic and credibility.
  7. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Jan 31, 2013
    20
    Pasquale gives the Jason/Ian role his best shot, but he is dragged down by the bad writing and ridiculous transition from good guy to bad guy.
  8. Reviewed by: Mike Lechevallier
    Jan 30, 2013
    25
    Do No Harm is very busy and very dumb, lobbing ridiculous obstacles at Jason at full speed, both in the workplace (the onslaught of unidentifiable hospital jargon rivals House at its most ludicrous) and at home (Ian ostensibly shattered Jason's marriage by beating his wife).
  9. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jan 28, 2013
    25
    Part Dr. Jekyll, part Mr. Hyde and all dumb.
  10. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Jan 28, 2013
    25
    The show is laughable, but I suspect the writers are dead serious.
  11. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jan 28, 2013
    30
    Do No Harm is a ridiculous show with plenty of lines of groaner dialogue.
  12. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jan 25, 2013
    25
    The show might work if Steven Pasquale had a script that allowed for bolder contrasts. [2 Feb 2013, p.40]
User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 15
  2. Negative: 5 out of 15
  1. Feb 9, 2013
    10
    An awesome show. I watched the Pilot episode with my dad and I was hooked right away. The cast is solid, the acting is perfect and the story to me had kind of a "Dexter" feel. I highly recommend this show to anyone who is a fan of Showtime's Dexter. Full Review »
  2. Feb 5, 2013
    10
    I personally enjoyed this first episode when a friend introduced me to it this past weekend. As someone who is in the medical field, my attention was captured right off the bat with the character, and I was really digging the tension that was built right away. Looking forward to how this show plays out. Full Review »
  3. Feb 4, 2013
    7
    I don't see where all the disdain is coming from, I think Do No Harm offers something a little different from what's being offered out there right now. I for one, am weary of all doctor/cop/lawyer related drama shows and enjoy the freshness that Do No Harm brings to the genre. It's no Dexter I assure you, but if the story manages to develop the villain into a more sinister character, then this series can count on this viewer. Full Review »