Doctor Who Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 125 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Doctor, Amy, and Rory continue their adventures in the TARDIS beginning with a stop in 1960s America.
  • Genre(s): Action & Adventure, Science Fiction
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Apr 15, 2011
    100
    A terrific two-parter that features aliens, Richard Nixon, and crackling dialogue. [22/29 Apr 2011, p.92]
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Apr 25, 2011
    80
    [An] immediately exciting new season.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 5 out of 18
  1. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    Absolutely an incredible season starting with the classic Doctor character Matt Smith has created and taking a very dark and sinister turn very quickly. This is an amazing start to the season and I have a feeling it's going to be a long summer waiting for more Doctor Who. Expand
  2. Dec 28, 2012
    10
    Basically a continuation of Season 5. If you liked Season 5 you will like this season, if you did not like season 5 you will not like Season 6. I personally enjoyed Season 5 and Season 6. I didn't really care for the change in format to the opening credits for the first time (that I am aware of) since the first Doctor Who episode ever in 1963, it was alright once for the opening to Season 6 to refresh your memory of what is going on, but hey! I watch the show, I know what is going on, you don't have to tell me at the start of every Season 6 episode lol. But other than that I enjoyed this season. Expand
  3. Jan 12, 2012
    10
    Doctor Who is simply ................... perfection.
  4. Nov 5, 2013
    7
    Easily one of the better seasons of the show. Matt Smith and his companions as always are great. The story lines are at an all time high and each episode is just very satisfying to watch. Can't help but love this season. Expand
  5. Dec 20, 2011
    7
    A hit-and-miss season. After the pure concentrated awesomeness that was season 5, I had high expectations for the next season, and while Doctor Who will never suck, this was a disappointing season. The season had a rough start and a rough finish. The story arc felt disjointed with the whole of the season only coming in in uneven intervals in the beginning, middle and end of the season (it was like Steven Moffat wasn't communicating with the rest of the writers). Ironically the best episodes this season were the ones that had absolutely nothing to do with the mediocre part of a story arc which continued on from the previous season and STILL hasn't been resolved. Ultimately this season has its great episodes, good episodes, average episodes and bad episodes. Not as good a season 5 but still worthwhile. Collapse
  6. Nov 18, 2011
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. the season is a continuation of the trends in the first season with Matt Smith as the doctor, with writing that is vastly inferior to every previous doctor. the writers don't know what the doctor would do in most situations and are ignoring the personal growth of the doctor over the years. the writers should not have let any of the daleks survive if they were not going to use them. the only appearance of a dalek in this season was for 1.5 minutes at the last episode. in the previous season he said that he was going to hunt down the daleks, but he found them and did nothing about that huge problem. Expand
  7. May 29, 2011
    1
    Steven Moffat's storylines are for the most part ridiculous and full of plot holes. Matt Smith is but a shadow of Christopher Eccleston and David Tennant - good enough for the Doctor's nephew, but not the Doctor himself. Amy Pond is an uninteresting girl with no life, obsessed with the Doctor and Rory is just as pathetic. The music theme has changed for the worse and I even hate the new sonic screwdriver! Russell T. Davies, David Tennant, Billie Piper, Catherine Tate, you are terribly missed... Expand

See all 18 User Reviews