Duck Dynasty : Season 1

  • Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 21, 2012
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Duck Dynasty Image
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A&E's latest reality show takes a look at the Robertson family, who run Duck Commander, a Louisiana duck call company.
  • Genre(s): Reality

Where To Watch

Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Mar 20, 2012
    80
    Because everyone in the Duck dynasty has a well-defined role and sticks to it, the bit works. So does the show.
  2. Reviewed by: Diane Werts
    Mar 20, 2012
    75
    Which isn't to say Duck Dynasty isn't entertaining. It's just more of the same.
  3. Reviewed by: David Wiegand
    Mar 20, 2012
    50
    Oddly enough, the business of making duck calls becomes more interesting than you might think.
  4. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Mar 21, 2012
    42
    Viewers in a sense are going to another carnival freak show.
  5. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Mar 20, 2012
    40
    Duck Dynasty still turns out to be a formulaic show, with a lot of low-level verbal crossfire among family members who at the end of the day assure us they all love each other.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Mar 23, 2012
    40
    Mostly the show, as these reality series are wont to do, follows the dysfunction within the family.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 4 out of 15
  1. Nov 22, 2012
    10
    This show brings to the table God,lacking of profanity,truthfulness,self reliance,morality,family love,work ethics,respect for nature andThis show brings to the table God,lacking of profanity,truthfulness,self reliance,morality,family love,work ethics,respect for nature and their fellow man.These elements are all against the policies of the current U.S. government administration. Oh, I guess I forgot they also practice the Constitution and The Bill of Rights. The entire Robertson family is welcome in my house anytime.I can't say that about the U.S. Government!!!!! Hawksandhotrods Expand
  2. Jul 26, 2013
    10
    This is a "feel good" show. It reminds all of us that there is good, clean fun with just normal stuff like hunting and fishing. There is noThis is a "feel good" show. It reminds all of us that there is good, clean fun with just normal stuff like hunting and fishing. There is no cursing, and even though this show is scripted, who cares. It's a fun 22 minute ride each week with the Robersons. Expand
  3. May 11, 2012
    10
    Best New Show on TV this season! The Robertson Family is hilarious! Great to see a family based reality show. Everyone I have told aboutBest New Show on TV this season! The Robertson Family is hilarious! Great to see a family based reality show. Everyone I have told about this show, have become 'Duck Dynasty' fans! Expand
  4. Feb 22, 2016
    10
    Ahahahahahaha. This is one of the funniest shows on A & E. Great great great! And you wanna know the best thing about it? They endorsedAhahahahahaha. This is one of the funniest shows on A & E. Great great great! And you wanna know the best thing about it? They endorsed Trump!!!!!! That is great :) Expand
  5. May 5, 2012
    9
    Fun, light & downright hectic, I love this family! Not the perfect clan but they are full of wisdom and values, more-so than most people IFun, light & downright hectic, I love this family! Not the perfect clan but they are full of wisdom and values, more-so than most people I know. Sure some of it is contrived but it is entertainment at the end of the day. I'd love o spend a year with these folks! Jase is hilarious, and OMG the beards, great! The interactions with the grand kids are superb, new meets the old, literally and practically, those kids have a lot to learn, and do in a fun way. Mountain Man is one of my favorites also, genuine. Two Big Thumbs Up! I truly look forward to seeing more episodes. Collapse
  6. Jul 4, 2013
    7
    Duck Dynasty is a good show. I'd recommend watching a few episodes at a time. If you watch it too much it gets irritating. You know it's fake.Duck Dynasty is a good show. I'd recommend watching a few episodes at a time. If you watch it too much it gets irritating. You know it's fake. It says non scripted but they're just being funny. It's the same thing in each episode. It doesn't mean they're bad people. They are good. What's good about the family they stick with their beliefs. They are a good family and I'd recommend watching it. I like it but it just gets annoying sometimes. Expand
  7. May 9, 2012
    0
    Being from Louisiana all i see from this show is a bunch of people who think its funny to show people how we don't live. The show is extremelyBeing from Louisiana all i see from this show is a bunch of people who think its funny to show people how we don't live. The show is extremely repetitive and the episodes that I have seen are not even about making duck calls. Even people who sell the spices say "I really don't like the show. All they do is bicker between each other and are a disgrace to Cajuns. " Expand

See all 15 User Reviews