• Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 18, 2004
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jul 21, 2011
    83
    Entourage is clarifying a moral message--drugs will kill you, terrible behavior is terrible, and real friends are forever. It feels like a reassuring final season.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jul 21, 2011
    83
    Entourage looks as though it still has enough juice--comedy, drama and Drama-wise--to make its last season a keeper.
  3. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jul 29, 2011
    75
    The series is unmatched as a portrait of the entertainment industry. [8 Aug 2011, p.39]
  4. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jul 22, 2011
    75
    Piven and Dillon, of course, steal every scene. That you already know. But Caan and Coates manage to give two classic Hollywood stereotypes such real flesh and bones, that you'll wish that Season 8 was the precursor to Season 9.
  5. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Jul 18, 2011
    75
    What the series may come down to is the enduring notion that friendship is the simplest and best premise for comedies. Oh, and all the better if you can get people like Tony Bennett, Martin Scorsese, and Anna Faris to make appearances with those friends.
  6. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jul 25, 2011
    70
    Entourage offers a reason for fans to be encouraged about the quality of its last episodes.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 49 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 49
  2. Negative: 16 out of 49
  1. Jul 25, 2011
    2
    This show is comically bad. It magically shows up on the PVR each year, and somehow I watch some of it. Entourage is like an old dog thatThis show is comically bad. It magically shows up on the PVR each year, and somehow I watch some of it. Entourage is like an old dog that needs to be put down. Full Review »
  2. Sep 12, 2011
    2
    My girlfriend loves Season 8. But she also loves Grays Anatomy. This used to be an excellent show but now its drivel . Did the change theMy girlfriend loves Season 8. But she also loves Grays Anatomy. This used to be an excellent show but now its drivel . Did the change the writers or something. I no longer watch it but my girlfriend cant get enough of its melodrama. Full Review »
  3. Aug 30, 2011
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. True fans of a great series never would like to see it end. For 7 out of 8 seasons, I was a true fan of Entourage. The show grabbed my attention by giving an inside glimpse of a glamorous Hollywood lifestyle filled with cars, beautiful women, and every luxury at your fingertips, all the while surrounded by your best friends. However accurate or inaccurate this depiction of the Hollywood lifestyle is, it paints a better picture than I would be able to in my own head, and you know what? I like what I see. Season 8 has basically set that painting on fire. The show has been getting farther and farther away from what made people fall in love with it in the first place. We loved to see Ari endlessly berate Lloyd without remorse, for him to burst into offices doing and saying what you have always dreamed of doing to your boss. We loved seeing Vince live a life of bachelorhood that most men can only imagine, having chance encounters with beautiful women, only to have them in bed in the next scene. We loved seeing E knock out Seth Green, Seth Green's entourage...mostly just Seth Green. I understand that the show is trying to develop its characters, give some depth to their stories, and shake things up a bit, but that's not why I started watching Entourage and kept watching Entourage. I never thought Entourage had great acting (with the exception of Ari and Drama) or a plot line that was all that interesting...and that is OK. Entourage is a guys show, guys need some good laughs, some gratuitous nudity, and a glimpse of the good life, and this show provided it 10 fold, up until Season 8. At first I thought perhaps they were just teasing us, but the show hasn't gotten back to its roots at all. I don't care that Andrew Dice Clay wants more money or that Vince is in love with this journalist or that Turtle wants to start his own business or that E can't stop crying over Sloan and I HATE that Ari hasn't knocked Booby Flay out yet. GET BACK TO WHAT YOU DO WELL ENTOURAGE!!! Let's end it on a good note! Full Review »