• Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 31, 1999
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9 , 10 , 11 , 12 , 13
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 88 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 88
  2. Negative: 18 out of 88

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 27, 2010
    10
    Family guy starts of season 9 with an amazing mystery thriller. If you are looking for the usual Family Guy fart jokes and over-the-line offensive jokes......think again. Dedicated to his deceased mother, Seth Macfarlane shows off his first HD episode with impressive animation. The plot is exciting, intense, yet still humorous. While I predict no other episode will be as impressive visually as this one, season 9 looks to be another hilarious season for Family Guy. Expand
  2. Sep 27, 2010
    10
    Holy **** do I ever love Family Guy. Last night's episode was pretty legitimate, Mystery Thriller like Tmacfan51 said. I'll just tell you a little bit about the plot, without spoiling anything. Everybody of Quahog gets invited to James Woods' Manor for a dinner, but what no one realizes is that it won't be a very fun night for the citizens of Quahog. If you wanna know what I'm talking about, watch the episode!
    But it was pretty funny and thrilling for the viewers throughout the entire episode. A nice one hour special to kick off the 9th season of Family Guy. I am interested in seeing what Seth MacFarlane and the team has in store for us this season.
    Expand
  3. pps
    Apr 5, 2011
    2
    it used to be funny now its just a stupid show,with a funny joke being so rare its sad. also its unbearably pretentious and annoying, and i really hate how they try to act like they are telling really edgy jokes, but they are all just bs. the show is a wannabe south park
  4. Jan 10, 2011
    0
    What was once funny is now just stale and boring. There are long sequences of live action and some of the worst jokes i have ever heard are said because they are all about farting.
  5. Oct 23, 2011
    5
    I NEVER Dremed I Would Be Giving Family Fuy A Mixed Review Instead Of A Perfect 10! So Far Lottery Fever Was Really Good, I Loved It! I Was Looking Foward To Seahorse Seashell Party So Much! When I Saw It I Almost Cried! What Happned? Some Scenes Were OK, Most Of It Was Off And MEH... What's The Deal With Meg? Why Is She Suddnley Standing Up For Herself... The Ep. Was So Bad If I Saw Family Guy The 1st Time By Seing It, I Would Have NEVER Watched It Again. I Know The New Ep. Will Be Better! DONT LET ME DOWN SETH! Expand
  6. Apr 14, 2011
    4
    I admit, I LOVE Family Guy, but this current season is teh suck. I used to laugh non-stop through entire episodes. Now, I'm lucky if I laugh out loud once. Here's to hoping that next season will be better.
  7. Dec 19, 2013
    7
    Throughout its run Family Guy has never held back on a joke for fear of offending anyone, and that trend certainly continues in this ninth season with no subject ever considered taboo or too controversial. As a result Family Guy is certainly not going to be for everyone and there are moments when some may believe it over steps the mark but, when all is said and done, even past its prime this show remains pretty funny. Expand
  8. Jun 8, 2011
    4
    Season 9: I love the series and use to laugh a lot at it's comedy. Now though I find myself forcing the laughs and finding them rarely. I hope to god that the series picks up where it left of in seasons 4-6 when the show was good.
  9. Oct 8, 2011
    5
    While this is one of my favorite shows on TV, Family Guy just can't seem to pull of any original jokes anymore. Instead you get these episodes were it ends up divulging into an idiot fest between Peter and his friends (that most of the time isn't funny) or your stuck with Brian and Stewie in a world of politics, racist remarks, and overused gay jokes. I mean I love Family Guy but come on Seth give us something original. I'm thinking all that money is going to your head. Expand
  10. Oct 10, 2011
    0
    The show has become something of a amazing product having various funny jokes and having one usually groan moment sometimes when they delay the cartoon. The series has been funny but has not aged well over these past few years. Every time I see the show in that widescreen format I cringe knowing that show has made the characters unlikable the jokes to be either obvious or cringe-worthy. Hopefully they can fixed the show and have some better episodes but I doubt it. Expand
  11. Nov 4, 2011
    7
    FAMILY GUY: SEASON NINE is not as funny and entertaining as previous seasons, but is still quite enjoyable and fun. It could have been better though.
  12. Nov 27, 2011
    9
    Family Guy is one of the funniest shows on television. The Griffins are a funny family and many of the supporting characters help make it funny too. Peter Griffin is the father with a chin that looks like balls. Stewie Griffin is the evil baby who wants to kill Lois Griffin (Stewie's mother) and take over the world. Brian is the talking alcaholic dog who is the real "Family Guy" of the family. Nonstop parody of pop culture is extremely common in the series and while it is very funny, it takes a lot of screen time off of the main characters. Expand
  13. Sep 24, 2013
    10
    This is the best season the show has ever had up to this point. The originality and cutaways are at a quality we've never seen. While not everything is great, surprisingly, little is actually bad, and everything is highly amusing. This is thirty minutes of pure entertainment. "Halloween on Spooner Street", "New Kidney in Town", and "Friends of Peter G." are some of the best the show has ever made. An extrordinary effort from the team put forth created moments where your sides hurt from laughing so much, and is not to be missed. Great season, Family Guy. Season 9 was freakin' sweet. Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Clark Collis
    Sep 22, 2011
    91
    Between [Peter Griffin's] hiring of a "penis butler," his purchase of a solid-gold tuxedo at the "nonsense store," and his riff on the "dreadfulness" of True Blood, it's easy to forgive the plot for being as old as the hills.